H!P’s Latest Changes – Transfers and Debuts

Lots of big things will be happening with Hello! Project very soon~! I made sure to get up early to watch the special episode of Hello! Station with all of the announcements.

Morito Chisaki to Morning Musume ’17
– My surprise for this was not so much who went to MM but the fact that anyone was added to MM at all. I thought they might try to build up the fanbases of the other groups a bit more by adding established members. I don’t have any problem with Chii-chan being added, and, of the available members, I can see why they added her. I just worry about the group dynamic; this seems to be one of those weird Mikitty situations where Chisaki debuted before the 13th generation of MM, but it was in another group, so 13th gen. is technically her senpai in Morning Musume even though she technically has seniority… I don’t know how this whole thing will work, but I just want everyone to get along well. (^_^”) I think Chii-chan will do just fine, though~.

Yanagawa Nanami and Danbara Ruru to Juice=Juice
– Again, my surprise was for the fact that members were added to Juice=Juice. That being said, I’m excited for Juice=Juice’s first release with the new members. I’ve been rooting for Ruru to debut for a long time (such amazing vocals!) and before this whole transfer was announced, I was leaning towards Yanamin being my favorite in Country Girls. I’m excited~!

Funaki Musubu and Kawamura Ayano to ANGERME
– I assumed ANGERME would get a new member, but two! I really feel like I should be paying more attention to the ANGERME members because they seem so animated and interesting. I’d really like to see that kind of fun attitude in some of their videos, but that’s neither here nor there… XD I love Funakki, and I already have a bit of a soft spot for Ayano after she sort of tripped when she was being introduced to the group, so I don’t mind these additions. XD

Ichioka Reina to lead a new group
– Ooh~, a new group! I really want a group that has happy, fun, colorful releases like Golden Era Morning Musume or 4nin S/mileage. PLEASE. Also, I’d really like to see a smaller group for once.

Overall, I don’t mind the additions and transfers. My only gripe is this: the groups are huge. I’d like to see them have groups of three to seven again, maybe eight at the most (not necessarily for MM, though), but here’s what we’ll have after Momo‘s graduation:
Morning Musume – 14 members (until Duu‘s graduation)
ANGERME – 11 members (including Aiai)
Juice=Juice – 7 members
Kobushi Factory – 8 members (until Rio‘s graduation)
Tsubaki Factory – 9 members

Even though I’m not overly keen on huge group numbers, I wouldn’t want any of the current girls held back or graduated. I just kind of wish Up Front had the budget (or cared enough to USE the budget if they do have it) to have more groups that were smaller. And if not that… can we at least get releases more often? Can the releases at least be changed up a bit? (Coupling tracks on every single! Albums!) Oops, I’m getting a bit off topic… (^_^”)

Anyway… I’m looking forward to H!P’s future! (I will forever be excited for Country Girls releases, though.)

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

