♥ °C-ute: Goodbye and Thank You ♥

Thank You C-ute

I’ve mentioned it a few times before, but, of the “big” groups that were around when I first started listening to H!P (Morning Musume, Berryz Koubou, and °C-ute), °C-ute was the one that I listened to the least. I don’t know why; maybe it was because °C-ute was still fairly new when I first started listening (as far as their major debut), so I didn’t have as much music to go through (not quite accurate, though; I never listened to any of their earliest album tracks (^_^”)).

Even so… °C-ute’s disbandment made me sad. I had had the day off from work, so I was constantly checking for updates on Twitter and other sites. When I started seeing pictures from other H!P/former H!P members on Instagram, I figured it was all done. I liked every single picture, even if they looked exactly the same (like some of the shots of the arena with all the glow sticks lit up). I almost cried when I saw the picture of all the kids (minus Risako; I probably would have cried if she had been there). Seeing Megumi, Erika, Kanna, and Maiha (sort of) with the others really made it seem like the end.

Another thing I had said that would make it truly real to me would be to see °C-ute under the “Past Groups” category for lyrics on projecthello.com. Well, that’s where they are now, along with Buono!

If that wasn’t bad enough, I watched the footage from their last concert on today’s Hello! Station. When the clock hit 9:10 pm, it did actually make me cry. Then they had to go and show all the members crying. Besides the other four sobbing, Maimi‘s teary-eyed smile made me cry even more, because I just got this “Ah~, what a good time we’ve had” feeling from that look. TT__TT

So °C-ute… goodbye… and thank you~!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

