Top 11 °C-ute A-Sides – A Few Extra Notes

This basically turned into another round of No Thinking! because I was ready to add half of the singles that I didn’t mention to the Honorable Mentions category. XD

Tokaikko Junjou – This has the honor of being the song that has the strongest association with something else (Castlevania: Symphony of the Night and Tacos at Midnight Doritos) which makes it super-memorable for me. Plus it’s just great. =D
LALALA Shiawase no Uta – I’m 98.7% sure this was my first °C-ute song. I actually remember bringing my laptop into the living room late at night (not long after the song came out) and playing it for my mom because I had liked it so much; it makes me so happy! I think one of the reasons it didn’t make it on the Top 11 list is because the “la la la”s at the end went on for so long… (^_^”)
The Power – I think I’ve seen a few other people mention the fact that this sounded more like a song Berryz Koubou would sing. Maybe that’s why I found it so catchy coming from °C-ute. XD
I miss you – LAYERED VOCALS~!!! ♥♥♥♥♥
Ai wa Marude Seidenki – Adorable video and fun chorus~! =)
Namida no Iro – Super-catchy and I love the Latin sound! ^_^

As little as I listened to °C-ute compared to the other groups, making this video made me realize just how much I love all of their singles. =D … I’m really going to miss them. orz After they’re gone, Momo will be the only one left from the groups that were around when I first started listening… and she’s leaving, too! TT__TT AYACHO, DON’T YOU LEAVE ME ANY TIME SOON! orz

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

