Least Played A-Side Songs – A Few Extra Notes

Here are some other songs that I don’t listen to too much. (I tried not to include songs that I don’t listen to much right now due to overplaying them at an earlier time. (^_^”))

Morning Musume。 – Ambitious! Yashinteki de Ii jan, Mikaeri Bijin, Ima Koko Kara
– “Ambitious!” is mostly due to my dislike for their outfits in the music video (which is a terrible reason, I know). It’s a great song, but I always think of those ugly yellow-and-black dresses when I hear it. =/
– The other two are due to their lack of an iTunes release (in the US, at least). I have the physical copy of the single that includes “Ima Koko Kara,” but, by the time I got it, I had already gotten used to forgetting about that song. (Again, terrible, I know.)

°C-ute – Sakura Chirari, EVERYDAY Zekkouchou!!, Kanashiki Amefuri, Ai tte Motto Zanshin, Arigatou ~Mugen no Yell~
– I don’t know what it is about “Sakura Chirari.” I know how it goes and I enjoy it well enough, I just don’t actively seek it out to listen to it. The same goes for “EVERYDAY Zekkouchou!!” (which I actually really enjoy).
– The next two on the list were actually just quick-picks from that general grouping of singles; I didn’t have a ton of interest in °C-ute from around “Aitai Aitai Aitai na” to about “The Power” (which is funny, because I realized that I actually love “Kokoro no Sakebi wo Uta ni Shite Mita” after giving it a chance.)
– “Arigatou” just sort of bored me when I first heard it. =/ I’m sure I’ll like it more eventually.

ANGERME (S/mileage) – Tachiagaaru, Gashin Shoutan, Desugita Kui wa Utarenai, Watashi
– “Tachiagaaru” is on there just because I don’t remember listening to it much when it first came out, and I haven’t listened to it too much since. I do know (and like) the melody, though.
– The other three songs suffer from being part of a single that has A-sides that I enjoy more. *shrugs*

Juice=Juice – Wonderful World, Ça va ? Ça va ?
– I like the songs, but this was just sort of a bland release for me. orz

Berryz Koubou – Fighting Pose wa Date ja Nai!, Koi no Jubaku, Golden Chinatown, Otona na no yo!
– “Fighting Pose” is cute, but it’s definitely a ‘once in a while’ kind of song for me.
– I actually really like “Koi no Jubaku,” but I forget about it a lot because it didn’t have a dance shot version. (^_^”)
– The last two songs I listed just didn’t leave a huge impression on me.

So, those are my other rarely-played A-sides. I almost feel like I should listen to all of them right now just to be fair.

That’s all for this one~!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

