Top 10 Morning Musume。 A-Sides – A Few Extra Notes

Top five/ten/whatever lists are nearly impossible for me, because I can find something good about almost every H!P song, so I had to make my top ten list of Morning Musume。‘s A-sides without giving myself a chance to really think about my choices. You can see that list in the above video. Once I finished this and waited for a while (the video was filmed two weeks ago, and the list was initially written two weeks before that), I let myself think about it a little bit. Here are five more A-sides that I realized I really love.

Memory Seishun no Hikari (Great harmonies and pretty in a haunting sort of way)
Help me! (Super-high nostalgia factor and really catchy)
Ima Sugu Tobikomu Yuuki (Absolutely love the lyrics and the strings)
Tsumetai Kaze to Kataomoi (Really loving singing along with this lately)
The Vision (JUST EVERYTHING ♥)

You might notice that, in both my top ten list and the additional five, I have quite a few more recent songs (ones released in the past five years or so). I think it’s because I haven’t had as much time to listen to them waaaaay too many times like I have with older songs. XD Another problem I noticed that I have is that, whenever I do a dance cover for a song, I tend to not listen to that song for quite a while after I finish the dance. That’s probably because I have to listen to the song a TON while I’m learning the dance, so I get a bit tired of it. (^_^”) (This is the case with songs like “Password is 0” and “The Peace!,” both of which I’ve danced to in the last year; “Utakata Saturday Night!” is still okay for now. XD) Who knows? In another year, I might have a completely different list! XD (^_^”) orz

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

