Hello! Project Song Associations – A Few Extra Notes

Here are some more random things I associate with H!P songs.

Mano Erina – “10 Carat no Kirameki.”
This association is actually pretty strong, so I don’t know why I forgot to include it in this video. Last year, I made an original choreography for this song. Around that same time, I was watching the first season of Daredevil on Netflix. For whatever reason, this song reminds me of not only that show, but very specifically the character Wilson Fisk. Actually, I strongly associate that show/character with ONE move from the dance. I call it the “Kingpin” move, even though it makes absolutely NO sense. 😄

Morning Musume – “The Peace!”
This makes me think of how I first found out about Morning Musume. I had been really into music by Gackt, and he had appeared on a show at the same time as Morning Musume when they were promoting “The Peace!” There was a little skit that had Gackt and Kago Ai on a “date.” I didn’t watch it for the longest time because I didn’t realize it was a joke, and I didn’t care about who Gackt was dating; I just wanted to watch music videos or funny clips. 😄 Once I finally watched the clip though, I remember thinking, “Who are all of those girls?” and once I searched Kago Ai on Google, I learned about Morning Musume~.

Morning Musume – “Joshi Kashimashi Monogatari”
This was the first Morning Musume music video I ever saw (at least I think it was… it might have been “Kanashimi Twlight” or “Happy Summer Wedding,” but this is the one I always credit as the first one I saw XD).

And here’s a small selection of songs that are super-nostalgic for me because they remind me of when I first started listening to H!P:
Morning Musume – Bon kyu! Bon kyu! BOMB Girl
Morning Musume – Love & Peace! Hero ga Yattekita.
Morning Musume – Densha no Futari
Morning Musume – Ii Koto Aru Kinen no Shunkan
Morning Musume – Suki na Senpai
Morning Musume – Kotatsu no Uta ~jyuken story~
Morning Musume – Dokusenyoku
Morning Musume – Lemon Iro to Milk Tea
Morning Musume – Sukiyaki
Morning Musume – HELP!!
Morning Musume – TOP!
Morning Musume – Suggoi Nakama
Morning Musume – HEY! Mirai
Morning Musume – Shanimuni Paradise
Morning Musume – Genki+
Berryz Koubou – Munasawagi Scarlet
Berryz Koubou – Sprinter!
Berryz Koubou – Passion E-CHA E-CHA
Berryz Koubou – Yume de Do Up
°C-ute – LALALA Shiawase no Uta
Matsuura Aya – Ne~e?
Goto Maki – Uwasa na SEXY GUY

Plus the summer shuffle songs and a handful of songs from Tanpopo, Pucchimoni, and Minimoni. Oh, and also “Sakura Mankai.” (As a side note, I didn’t really get into Berryz or °C-ute until about three or four months into learning about H!P; I stuck mostly with Morning Musume and their old subgroups. (^_^”)>)

Ahhh~, even just writing the names of the songs makes me nostalgic! ^__^

Thanks for watching and reading~!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

