Suzuki Kanon Graduates

It totally doesn’t feel like Zukki has graduated. Seriously. I think it might be because, when Riho graduated, I was mainly focusing on my dancing and videos, so H!P was at the forefront of my thoughts. Now, I’m back to work, and I have potential surgery and other expenses to worry about, so the day arrived in the blink of an eye without my thinking about it too much. It’s going to be super-weird to see the group without Zukki. Even though she was pretty much always in the back, you could always spot her million-watt smile. I also still maintain that she had a great singing voice, and they should have used her more often. Do you remember her singing when Morning Musume performed Berryz Koubou‘s “1-Oku 3-Senman Sou Dietto Oukoku” in 2014? SO great!

I remember sending in a picture for the birthday book that was made for her by fans. I was dressed up in my one of my “One・Two・Three” dance cover outfits (Zukki’s, obviously), and I had a sign with a birthday message and green butterflies on it (green because it was (WAS! *sob*) her color, and butterflies because remember her insect impressions early on?). In fact, I still have that picture. Let’s rewind to 2012!

Zukki Appreciation Project Picture

How nostalgic~. Also, I am glad that she got a big speaking part in one of the A-sides on her last single (along with a couple of solo singing lines), but I do sort of wish she would have gotten a little more focus in “The Vision” because it’s such a pretty, very graduation-sounding song. Though “Utakata Saturday Night!” really fits Zukki’s personality, doesn’t it? Bright colors, lots of fun being had with dashes of cute, cool, and mature thrown in, too. (Also, I just watched a clip covering her graduation and, oh my goodness, she sang “Never Forget” for her solo song. TT____TT And they sang “Ai Araba IT’S ALL RIGHT,” too! TT____TT)

Ahh~… I’m going to miss her.

Congratulations, Zukki~!

Zukki! Congratulations on your graduation! All the best for your future~! ♥♥♥♥♥

Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

