Inaba Manaka Taking Extended Break

Inaba Manaka

It was announced today that Inaba Manaka of Country Girls will be taking an extended break from activities due to a resurgence of the chronic asthma that she’s suffered from since early childhood. She will be participating in neither Country Girls’ upcoming tour nor this summer’s H!P tour.

This came as a huge shock to me. Though I’m a big fan of all of the girls in the group, I’d be lying if I said Manakan isn’t my favorite. She’s such a dynamic dancer, and she has an adorable singing voice (besides just being adorable herself), so I’ll miss her presence in the group. That being said, I’m happy that she’s taking time off to recover her health; that’s much more important.

Get well soon, Manakan! I’ll patiently await your return~. ♥

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

