ANGERME’s 21st Single Critique

Tsugitsugi Zokuzoku
AAARRGGHHHH THIS SONG IS SO GREAT!!! I loved it after hearing the first few seconds of the live performance shown on Hello! Station~. As for the MV, the setting is pretty simple, but it fits the song well. I like the house of mirrors sort of shots for the solo parts and the crazy fish-eye lens when they’re rapping. =D Speaking of which, I love how enthusiastic Kananan was during her rapping in the second verse; I was a little afraid she was going to slide right into the camera. XD There are those slowed down shots that H!P has loved so much lately (though I don’t mind, because they do look cool). XD I don’t mind the outfits for this one; I like the tops well enough, but I don’t know what possessed them to give Take-chan and Maho those goofy-looking pants. o_O Doesn’t matter; the song is awesome enough to eclipse the weird pants. XD I reeeeaaally would like a dance shot version, but they don’t do those anymore. orz I’d also like to point out that Kamiko does well in this; I thought it was kind of cute when she would look away from the camera during parts of the dance (probably to make sure she didn’t run into anyone XD). This is definitely my favorite song on this single.
Line that gets stuck in my head: Tsugi tsugi zoku zoku (the repeated background lines that are heard at the beginning and end)

Itoshima Distance
At first, I had a hard time concentrating on the song because of their distracting outfits. XD I eventually got over it; some of the outfits aren’t actually too terrible. I also liked that they were divided up evenly into red, yellow, and blue. Maho’s hat, though… what in the world… XD I was a bit disappointed by most of the dance; it seemed kind of lackluster and, at times, all over the place. =/ The settings are a simple sort of pretty, and the extra shots (of Itoshima, I’m assuming) are a nice addition. The song actually grew on me quite a bit! =)
Line that gets stuck in my head: Chotto matte, nante iita no? Kikitakunai

Koi Nara Tokku ni Hajimatteru
First and foremost, I’m so happy that Meimei got such a huge focus in this song since it’s her graduation single and all. ♥ The solo shots with the words appearing on the sides are neat (and they remind me of “Uchouten LOVE” a bit), and the three-person shots in front of the colored backgrounds were nice, too. The shots of them in the red and black outfits seemed kind of random, but I didn’t hate them. (^_^”) The settings were pretty in this one, too. Once again, I’m bemoaning the fact that they don’t have dance shot version anymore. orz Is it just me, or does Rina seem a little more comfortable than usual in this MV? Maybe it’s just me. (^_^”) The only parts of the song that I still haven’t quite gotten used to are the fast solo lines in the chorus; it just seemed like there were too many syllables, so they sounded a bit off to me. =/ Somehow, that last shot of Meimei and Ayacho made me sad; the leader saying goodbye to the graduating member… TT_TT
Line that gets stuck in my head: Naze kimi wa watashi ni yasashii no (though, honestly, I don’t know the lyrics of this one well enough to remember most of the lines even if I can remember the tune (^_^”))

Let’s see, is there anyone I didn’t mention? I love Rikako‘s energy when she dances. =D I’ve also become quite a fan of Murotan; something about her reminds me of Ayappe (Ishiguro Aya from Morning Musume。, for those who don’t know)~. =D Overall, I think this is a great single for Meimei to graduate with. I can’t wait to buy it in a couple of days~! ♥

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

