H!P Dances with Awkward Moves – A Few Extra Notes

Here are a few more Hello! Project dances that had some awkward moves (in my opinion):

Morning Musume
Renai Hunter
– Seriously. That “Renai Hunter” pose. Just. Why. Seriously. XD
Kimagure Princess
– Yikes. Nothing says awkward like “Look at my butt!/Look at my chest!” dance moves. XDD And of course this was the very first dance cover I did. It was just because it was their latest single at the time, so I thought the timing would be good, I promise! XD

Berryz Koubou
Sayonara Usotsuki no Watashi
– This falls under the category of “Dances I Will Not Do,” because some of the “sexy” moves are just super-awkward-looking. =/ It’s really too bad, because I love the song. orz
WANT!
– Oh, look. More awkward “sexiness.” XD
Maji Bomber!!
– That froggy move is fun to do, but it definitely looks silly.
MADAYADE
– There’s that one move where they have their knees bent outward and they do a hand movement that reminded me of the “Comaneci!” gag. XD
Yuke Yuke Monkey Dance
– A few weird poses and faces, but, even though there’s some weirdness to this dance, I actually loved it from the first watch. It was also a super-fun dance to cover. =D
Happiness ~Koufuku Kangei!~
– Mostly the very last pose. It was a bit strange, and I didn’t really think it fit the cutesy-ness of the rest of the dance. O_O

°C-ute
– A good chunk of their releases since 2012 have had “sexy” moves that I felt looked rather awkward, though I’m sure a lot of others would disagree. (^_^”)
Ai tte Motto Zanshin
– Though this one fits in the aforementioned timeline, I thought I’d single it out for its decidedly spazzy moves. orz
Bye Bye Bye!
– Even though I said it in the video, I really want to drive home the fact that the dance break was embarrassingly awkward in this dance. XD

ANGERME / S/mileage
Mystery Night!
– Aaand the awkward “sexy” moves got ahold of S/mileage, too. XD I felt so unbelievably uncomfortable trying to watch this dance shot; I couldn’t get through the whole thing. =/
Dot Bikini
– Most of the dance is fine, but, for about fifteen seconds after the music really kicks in, there are some crazy-awkward moves in there. XD Meimei, dear, what ARE you doing?! XDD
OO Ganbaranakutemo Eenende!!

– I mentioned this briefly in the video, but this is a really goofy dance. XD I’d take this over the “sexy” dances though. *nods*

What the heck; why does Berryz have so many awkward dance moves? XD To be fair, though, °C-ute probably has just as many; I just didn’t list them out individually.

Anyway, as I said, this is just my opinion. What do you think? Do you disagree with any of these? Are there some that I missed?

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

