Favorite H!P Songs of 2015 – A Few Extra Notes

As I covered in the video, my favorite songs from each group this year were:

Morning Musume。 ’15 – ENDLESS SKY (Honorable Mentions: Seishun Kozou ga Naiteiru, SUKATTO My Heart)
°C-ute – Gamusha LIFE (Honorable Mention: Iron Heart)
ANGERME – Marionette 37°C (Honorable Mention: Nanakorobi Yaoki)
Juice=Juice – GIRLS BE AMBITIOUS (Honorable Mentions: Umaretate no Baby Love,   Mirai e, Saa Hashiridase!)
Country Girls – Wakatteiru no ni Gomen ne (Honorable Mention: Itooshiku tte Gomen ne)
Kobushi Factory – Ramen Daisuki Koizumi-san no Uta (Honorable Mentions: Dosukoi! Kenkyo ni Daitan, Nen ni wa Nen (Nen’iri Ver.))

For MM’15, I like “Ima Koko Kara,” but I’ve been bouncing back and forth between thinking it’s pretty and uplifting to thinking it’s a bit on the bland side. =/ I do like it though~! “Oh my wish!” is great; I especially like the opening and ending music because it reminds me of “Ai no Gundan” which I think has to be one of my favorite A-sides from Sayu‘s time as leader. I honestly can’t remember the tune of “Ima Sugu Tobikomu Yuuki” at the moment… I haven’t listened to the song much, which is funny because I saw so many people declaring it the best song from this single. =/ I’m sure I’ll come to love it eventually. “Tsumetai Kaze to Kataomoi” is an interesting song; I feel like it would have been sung by Ai-chan, Gaki-san, and Reina during the Platinum Era. As for the video, I love the slow-down effects they used (which were also used in ANGERME’s “Nanakorobi Yaoki”). “One and Only” is a lot of fun! Good for Miki getting probably the biggest focus of the 12th gen.! Woohoo, lefties~! XD
Like I said, I didn’t really listen to most of °C-ute’s music for this year. =/ I learned to really like “The Middle Management ~Josei Chuukan Kanrishoku~” after doing the dance, and “Tsugi no Kado wo Magare” is really good, too. Their last single didn’t really grab me… and “Iron Heart” was the only album track that I felt I needed to buy on iTunes right away.
ANGERME did pretty well this year~. “Taiki Bansei/Otome no Gyakushuu” was actually the first physical copy of a S/mileage or ANGERME single that I got (it was actually a gift). I liked both of those songs, but was a bit miffed with the “Dance Promotion Vers.” of “Taiki Bansei.” (-_-*) “Mahoutsukai Sally” was cute (both in song and MV), but I wouldn’t be able to hum “Gashin Shoutan,” “Desugita Kui wa Utarenai,” ‘or “Dondengaeshi” if you asked me to (well, maybe a little of “Dondengaeshi”‘s chorus…). I can remember just a little of “Watashi,” but I’m pretty proud of Kanon for writing her own lyrics~. ^__^ “Asesaite Carnival” and “Namida wa Chou ni Kawaru” are the only other new songs of theirs that I listened to, and they’re both amazing, which mostly just bugs me because they’re not available on iTunes, and I don’t really want to pay $90 for four songs that I don’t have. O__O
For Juice=Juice, I liked “Wonderful World/Ça va ? Ça va ?,” but my reaction to it getting #1 on Oricon was something like this: “Wow! They got #1 on the charts! Good for them! … With these songs, though…?” I really do like the songs; I just feel like some of their other singles were better. As for their other album tracks, I like them all a lot, though “Erabareshi Watashitachi” is a little forgettable (which makes me feel like a jerk, because that was the only new song Tsunku had on that album orz)…
I love all of Country Girls’ songs~! My only real gripe was the very last line of “Koi Dorobou.” I never care for them using that phrase in songs, but it sounded especially awkward and tacked on in this one. =/
Oh, Kobushi Factory~… The more I think about it, the more “Ramen Daisuki Koizumi-san no Uta” and “Dosukoi! Kenkyo ni Daitan” are tied. I also really liked KoFa’s indies song “SURVIVOR” as well~! =D I’m really looking forward to more of their releases! ^__^
Tsubaki Factory‘s indies single, “Seishun Manmannaka!,” was cute, but I don’t exactly remember how it goes… (^__^”)
BERRYZ! AH, I miss them… orz “Love Together” was such a wonderful video. I was totally shocked when I left my Blu-ray running after the video was done and found out that they left messages for themselves at the very end. TT__TT
Another thing that deserves a crying face… I did literally dozens of takes trying to talk about Morning Musume。 ’15’s final single of the year. Every time I remembered the excitement of 9th gen. joining and all of their singles and performances… and the thought of Riho graduating in just a few days kept making me almost cry. orz TT__TT

All righty, that’s all from me~! What were your favorites from this year? =D

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

