More H!P PV Mini Reviews

Ah~, I haven’t posted anything this month! o_o I haven’t written any reviews for this year’s H!P PVs either! D= Here are some mini-reviews for four of this year’s H!P PVs.

Morning Musume – Pyoko Pyoko Ultra
I’m glad to see that the hate for this video has died down somewhat. (^_^”)> I thought the PV was cute by itself (the music and lyrics made it adorable). I loved seeing the dance shot in the tiny windows (I know it’s a cheap effect, but I still like it), but, like most others, I wasn’t terribly fond of the projected images moving across the set. However, I will say that I’m very glad that they tried something different besides the usual “closeup/dance shot/pose” PV combination. =D The super-bright yellow was another surprise, but, again, it’s rather nice to see something other than black and/or white outfits. I was a bit disappointed that the juukies weren’t given more or longer lines; it’s not as easy to judge their singing with such short lines. (^_^”)> I thought the scene with Gaki-san turning the cloud around was cute, as well as projected!Gaki-san with the umbrella and the cake and such. ^_^ It was actually really fun seeing so many members in a video again~.

S/mileage – Chotomate Kudasai!
I suppose I rather like the song, but the PV didn’t leave too much of an impression on me, so I haven’t listened to the song much. I’m not sure how I feel about the high notes… Anyway… The dance is rather spazzy in parts, isn’t it? XD The background reminded me of “Mr. Moonlight ~Ai no Big Band” as well as Momoiro Clover‘s “Mirai Bowl,” for whatever reason. I was a bit irritated with the fact that Kana and Rina were completely cut out of some parts of the dance; you could see the other four and that was it. (-_-“) I didn’t quite understand the parts where they hit the glass, and the parts where they were drawing on it didn’t interest me too much (though I laughed at the face Kana drew). I don’t have too much to say about this one; I put it in the same group as “Shortcut” and “Tachiagaaru;” that is, it didn’t really grab my interest, but I’m sure I’ll come to love the song and like the PV more. (^_^”)>

Buono! – Hatsukoi CIDER
AARRGHH, I love this song! I’ve listened to it so, so, so many times since the PV came out. Speaking of the PV, I love that, too! The black, white, and grey background really makes their pink outfits stand out (though I can’t say I’m a big fan of Miyabi‘s short pants). I love the window effects used in this video! I’ve seen it before, but it’s still really neat. And then there’s the glass floor effect reminiscent of “Renai Revolution 21,” which I also really like, especially when they’re moving the girls in and out of frame. This definitely ranks up there as one of my favorite Buono! songs, and the PV wasn’t too shabby either! =D

Buono! – DEEP MIND
It actually took a while for this song to grow on me, which is incredibly odd for me when it comes to Buono! songs. (^_^”)> My favorite part of the song is actually the slightly auto-tuned part (it doesn’t bother me so much, because I know that it would sound just as good without the effect) as well as the powerful “sagasou” shortly after that. As for the PV, the girls look gorgeous, but… nothing really happened in the video. (^_^”)> The camerawork and quick cuts were somewhat interesting, but I always like to see something more in PVs. orz

That’s all for now. (Sorry for not writing about Mano Erina‘s new PV this time around. m(_ _)m)

~ Surimu-chan

2 Responses to “More H!P PV Mini Reviews”

  1. medsik Says:

    great blog, great dance, great youtube channel
    respect!
    i’m h!p fan too

Leave a Reply

