Hello! Project Music 2011 – Part 6: Buono!

Favorite Single – “Zassou no Uta”

Favorite Coupling Track – “Runaway Train”

Favorite Album Track – “1/3 no Junjou na Kanjou”

Favorite Cover – “Zassou no Uta” [Limited]; “Natsu Dakara!” [Regular]

Favorite PV – “JUICY HE@RT”

Favorite PV Moments (“Zassou no Uta”) – Momo popping up between Airi and Miyabi

Favorite PV Moments (“JUICY HE@RT”) – Close up shots in the building with the soft lighting

Favorite PV Moments (“Natsu Dakara!”) – The girls blowing bubbles and looking at the fish

Favorite Costume – “JUICY HE@RT” [Second set of outfits]

 

I was incredibly excited for Buono!‘s comeback single, “Zassou no Uta,” and I wasn’t disappointed. At first, I thought the song was a bit repetitive, but I grew to love it, and it’s now one of my favorite Buono! singles. =D The PV wasn’t my favorite, but I was just happy to see Buono! back~. “JUICY HE@RT” kind of reminded me of “Independent Girl ~ Dokuritsu Joshi de Aru Tame ni” from their third album, but I still liked the song. The PV was absolutely gorgeous. The other coupling track (which actually comes before “JUICY HE@RT” on the tracklist, but it didn’t have a PV), “Runaway Train,” is also a very enjoyable song. I especially like the chorus. Like “JUICY HE@RT,” there are no solo lines in this song, but I think it works better with this song.

“Natsu Dakara!” was a slower single, but it was still very Buono!-ish by the fact that it was amazing. XD I like the fairly calm music with the almost exaggerated beat. I am absolutely in love with the lines “jama wo shitakunai kimochi to/Ah jama shitai kimochi tatakatteta,” though I don’t exactly know why. The chorus is really memorable, and I was happy to hear spoken lines during the break in the song. “Ice Mermaid,” the coupling track… reminds me of surfing. XD The lyrics are surprisingly mature, and the girls use deeper singing voices that also lend to a more mature feeling.

Buono!‘s mini album, partenza, continues their pattern of memorable songs. “partenza~Lets Go!!!~” is a cool, electronic-sounding song, while “FrankincenseΨ,” Miya’s solo, is more or less the “sexy song” of the album. Airi’s solo, “My alright sky,” is a slower and very pretty song, while Momo’s solo, “Kia Ora Gracias Arigato,” is much more energetic. The final new song on the album, “1/3 no Junjou na Kanjou” is a cover song, but that doesn’t make it any less appealing than the other songs; in fact, it’s my favorite song on the album~!

Buono! came back strong, and, since we’ve already seen the PVs for their next single, I can say with confidence that they will continue to have great releases. They have yet to release a song that I dislike. =D

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

