Hello! Project Music 2011 – Part 5: Mano Erina

Favorite Single – “Seishun no Serenade,” “My Days for You”

Favorite Coupling Track – “21 Seikiteki Renai Jijou,” “10 Carat no Kirameki”

Favorite Cover – “Seishun no Serenade” [all versions]

Favorite PV – “Seishun no Serenade”

Favorite PV Moments (“Seishun no Serenade”) – Seeing the Morning Musume posters; Mano-chan and the piano at the end

Favorite PV Moments (“My Days for You”) – Mano sitting on the playground equipment (?) and shell structure (?)

Favorite Costume – “Seishun no Serenade” [Dance shot outfit]

 

Yes~, I’m aware that I listed all four of her songs in my favorites, but, in my defense, that was all she released this year!

I really liked “Seishun no Serenade” from the first listen, but the chanting in the middle of the song kind of ruins it for me. (^_^”)> I love the chorus, though~. The coupling track, “21 Seikiteki Renai Jijou,” has a bit of a ska sound… and spoken lines! =D The chorus is really catchy; I saw a clip of Mano-chan performing this before I had listened to the song, and the chorus caught my attention. (Also, I love the mention of YouTube. XD)

I actually haven’t listened to “My Days for You” very much, but I enjoyed the song all the way through (that is, the wasn’t any chanting to distract me…). It’s rather pretty and somewhat relaxing. It kind of reminds me of some of Morning Musume’s older songs. I hadn’t heard the coupling track, “10 Carat no Kirameki,” at all before today, but I was surprised to find that I liked it from the first listen. It’s very energetic, and something about the verses give off an oldies feeling to me. I think, overall, “My Days for You” may be the better of her two singles this year (I say this tentatively, because I really liked “Seishun no Serenade,” too).

Even if she didn’t release many singles this year, Mano-chan has been very busy. I still feel a bit bad for not listening to her music as much as the other H!P acts, but I just seem to prefer groups to soloists. (^_^”)> I do like her music, though, and I hope she will continue to do singles like the two she had this year. =D

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

