Hello! Project Music 2011 – Part 3: °C-ute

Favorite Single – “Kiss me Aishiteru”

Favorite Coupling Track – “Idai na Chikara wo!” [“Sekaiichi HAPPY na Onna no Ko”]

Favorite Album Track – “Iza, Susume! Steady go!”

Favorite Cover – “Kiss me Aishiteru” [Limited A], “Momoiro Sparkling” [Regular]

Favorite PV – “Sekaiichi HAPPY na Onna no Ko”

Favorite PV Moments (“Kiss me Aishiteru”) – The TV intro and outro

Favorite PV Moments (“Momoiro Sparkling”) – The stay-in-the-air jumps; Airi getting a plastic ball stuck in her shoe

Favorite PV Moments (“Sekaiichi HAPPY na Onna no Ko”) – The whole thing~! ❤ If I had to be specific… I love the colored box rooms, the books spelling out “HAPPY” when they’re knocked down, and when they’re lying on the floor with stuff strewn about randomly (… I just named most of the video, didn’t I? XD).

Favorite Dance – “Momoiro Sparkling”

Favorite Costume – “Momoiro Sparkling,” “Sekaiichi HAPPY na Onna no Ko”

 

°C-ute started out with a really powerful song, “Kiss me Aishiteru,” for their first single of the year. With the mesmerizing music and all of the echoing effects, this song was immediately a favorite of mine. I can’t say as much for the PV, though; I think it was the outfits that ruined it for me. (^_^”)> The coupling track, “Hatachimae no Onna no Ko,” is much less serious-sounding; it’s much cuter (no pun intended), and the chorus has shouted words after the lines, which makes me wonder if Tsunku was inspired to make S/mileage‘s “Koi ni Booing Buu!” after he wrote this song. The oinking was a little weird, though. XD

“Momoiro Sparking” was the perfect summer single, and the best °C-ute PV I had seen for a long time. It’s such a happy song with such a happy PV~! =D “FARAWAY” is a more mellow and thoughtful song that really shows off the girls’ vocals.

°C-ute’s third single of 2011, “Sekaiichi HAPPY na Onna no Ko,” may be my favorite °C-ute PV ever. I really love bright colors. XD The song also puts me in a really good mood; I love the shared lines, as well as the chorus. The coupling tack, “Idai na Chikara wo!,” is my favorite coupling track from them this year. It has similar shouted words after some lines as “Hatachimae no Onna no Ko” did, but this song has more of an almost island-y sound, especially when the music slows down for a bit.

Chou Wonderful ⑥ is probably the first °C-ute album to actually hold my interest. (^_^”)> I love most of the tracks, and “Rururururu” is the only one that I only “like.” I honestly wish I would have listened to the album tracks more when they first came out so that I could enjoy the streaming concert that they had a little more.

Overall, °C-ute has really caught my attention this year. They have always been the group that I listened to the least, but now they’re on the same level as the rest of the H!P groups. In fact, I’d have to say that they outshone Berryz Koubou this year. Also, I watched part of their live-streamed Christmas party a few days ago; it made me love the members even more; it was so much fun seeing them sing songs by other H!P groups. =D

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

