Possible Upcoming Posts and Other News

Wow. I haven’t posted in quite a while. (^_^”)> I was quite busy with my YouTube videos last month, and I’m currently taking a break from making videos in order to recover my health. Unfortunately, my arms in particular need to recover, so I can’t type as much as I want to. (>_<“)

Anyway, just to let any readers I have (there may be one or two… XD orz) know, I haven’t abandoned this blog. (^_^”)> Some posts I have planned include:

12, Smart album review
Discussion on placement of new members in subgroups
Rankings for S/mileage singles
Obscure songs I’d like to see performed in concert
H!P PVs in general: what I like, what I don’t, what I miss

And perhaps more. ^_^ I hope at least one of those is something to look forward to~. =D

On a random note, I was shocked when Maeda Yuuka‘s graduation was announced. I don’t want to read anything into it, but I can’t help but wonder if Ogawa Saki‘s departure from the group influenced her decision. Whatever the case, I wish her luck~.

Another bit of news that surprised me was Tsuji Nozomi and Goto Maki‘s appearance on stage at a Dream Morning Musume concert. I’m not going to lie; I was super-excited to see Maki on stage with all of the others again. For some reason, she seemed so much more animated that I remember her being in old Morning Musume activities.

Besides that (and this news is rather old), Fukuda Asuka is singing again~. I’m so glad, because she is quite an impressive vocalist. If only I enjoyed the kind of music she’s singing now… (^_^”)> With that news, it seems that all of the former MM members are keeping busy, except, perhaps, Kamei Eri (understandably)… and Kago Ai. I really do love Kago’s voice, so I hope she’ll start singing again, but, even if she doesn’t, I hope she’ll be able to do something she wants to do, whether that’s acting, writing, or even retiring from entertainment.

You know… I know a one-time, all Musume meetup is almost impossible, but I can’t help but hope. orz

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

