Morning Musume Juukies Announced

This will just be a quick post…

So, Morning Musume‘s tenth generation was announced. The new members are: Iikubo Haruna, Ishida Ayumi, Satou Masaki and Kudou Haruka.

First of all, I’ll say that I’m rather sad that Murakami Sara didn’t get in. I liked her voice. =( And, you know, in the last couple of days, I realized that I find Tanaka Fuuka to be adorable, so I think I was secretly rooting for her, too, even though I knew she probably wouldn’t get in because she was hardly featured in the audition footage. =( Moving on.

I don’t know too much about the new girls, as I only watched the last few videos of audition footage, but in general…

Iikubo Haruna: She’s pretty, she fills the age gap between the younger and older members, and she did show some improvement. … How weird is it going to be for Zukki to be her senpai? XD

Ishida Ayumi: I thought she would get in. She’s a great dancer, and a fairly good singer. I wonder if she’ll get a prominent spot in the dances?

Satou Masaki: She did improve quite a bit, but I didn’t really notice anything in particular about her (apart from the fact that, for some reason, she reminded me of some Korean singer/actress (or maybe Jang Dayeon?!) before they gave her a makeover; maybe it was the hairstyle?).

Kudou Haruka: I thought she would get in, too~. Her voice reminds me of Ogawa Saki‘s. I think she has the potential to be lead vocals eventually. Also… she looks so small~!

So, I wonder how many (if any) of the other girls will become Eggs? And what of Miyamoto Karin? I wonder if Tsunku will ever make a new group again… he’s already got an awful lot to do as it is, though.

Also, on a completely random note, two nights ago I had a dream that six of the eight girls got in, and they were standing on stage in fluffy dresses and smiling while the other two stood in the back wearing their practice outfits and crying. T_T Perhaps I’ve been thinking about this too much. XD

Well! I can’t wait to see how tenth generation turns out~. Hooray for Morning Musume’s juukies~! ^_^

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

