“Chotto Ikashita PURE BLOG” 2nd Anniversary and a Few Mini PV Reviews

Today is the two-year anniversary of “Chotto Ikashita PURE BLOG”! =D Hooray~~~… even though I don’t post very much on here. orz

The problem is, I don’t especially want to post news, because it’s always posted elsewhere before I hear about it. (^_^”)> I usually post PV reviews, but my arms have been in bad condition for the past few weeks because of too much computer use, so I can only type slowly and for a short amount of time. orz So, I thought I’d do a few mini-reviews to catch up.

Morning Musume – Kono Chikyuu no Heiwa wo Honki de Negatterun da yo!
– This song has grown on me~. I was a bit indifferent to it when I first heard it, but I like it more now. ^_^ I kind of thought the PV would have an Egyptian look when I first saw the outfits, but I was wrong. Unfortunately, I thought the “story” scenes were a bit on the boring side (except for Ai-chan catching the star and then throwing it again; I adored that scene… AUGH I’m going to miss her T_T). The dance was slightly disappointing to me, but, like the song, it’s growing on me.

Morning Musume – Kare to Issho ni Omise ga Shitai!
– I loved this song from the first listen! ♥ Sayu does so well as the lead for this song, and Reina is strong as usual. Will they be the new focus, I wonder? Or will they get more Riho than Sayu in future releases? Or Gaki-san? Anyway, I love the song, and the PV is my favorite MM PV in goodness knows how long! I love the bright colors, the crazy outfits, and the cheesy-but-amazing effects. I loved the silly faces. XD My only gripe is the lack of Fuku-chan; I didn’t see too much of her. =/ Also, I wish there was a dance for this! T_T

Berryz Koubou – Aa, Yo ga Akeru
– I was just… underwhelmed by this release. =( I can only remember a few parts of the song (though I remember not caring for Miyabi‘s “Hoo hoo hoo”‘s during the instrumental break (-_-”)), and what I did remember, I wasn’t terribly impressed with. The girls looked fine, but I didn’t really like their outfits. In my opinion, the dance was lacking something as well. The only redeeming features were the pretty settings and the fact that the girls sounded good, even if I wasn’t really fond of the song. =\ Maybe I’ll like it more if I listen to it more…

°C-ute – Seikaiichi HAPPY na Onna no Ko
– First of all, the song is cute and fun, but it still took me some time to remember much of it. (^_^”)> I absolutely LOVED the PV, though! Bright colors, little rooms that match their outfits, the “domino” scenes, the lying around randomly… I just loved the whole thing! The fact that the dance shot version isn’t at a fixed angle is a bit irritating, but what can you do.

S/mileage – Tachiagaaru
– I rather like the chorus (though I can’t seem to remember it at the moment… or any of the rest of the song for that matter orz). Unfortunately, the PV just didn’t do anything for me. There just didn’t seem to be anything of interest going on. =/ Seeing only three full members in S/mileage makes me a bit sad, but so does seeing Fuyuka; she’s adorable, and I hope she can recover fully and maybe be part of the group again some day.

I suppose that’s about all I have to say for these. I wish I could have written more. orz

I know I don’t get very many views on this blog, but thank you to those who do check it out every once in a while. I appreciate the time you take to read it! ^_^

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

