Berryz Koubou – Ai no Dangan PV

(-_-”)>

Settings – I thought the multiple screens were kind of neat. (^_^”) I liked when they walked off one screen only to walk out from behind said screen. =D I know a lot of people thought it looked cheap, but I thought it was kind of cool. When I saw Risako dancing in front of her closeup, I was hoping that everyone else would do the same, but they mostly had everyone dance in front of the dance shot version (or they danced in front of the other closeups). I liked it when the screens were in each member’s color, too. =)

Outfits – The outfits for this remind me of a red-and-black “Seishun Bus Guide” type thing sans the hats, so… nope. I don’t like them. (-_-”) While some of the girls may look good in it, I just don’t like the style. I think Yurina‘s would have looked better if she had those same black pockets (?) that some of the others had. =/

Dance – Ugh. I really dislike this dance. It just looks really awkward. I know that all of the Berryz Koubou members are in their late teens, but I hope they’re not going to take the “sexy” route for all of their future singles. (I admit to being a prude. XD) Also, have you seen the dance shot version?! It can hardly be called that with all of the closeups and angle changes it has. (>_<”)

Acting – I liked the scenes where the love/heart “bullets” were being shot. =D (Surprisingly, Momo and Miya were the only two to not “shoot.”) As I’m not much of a car/motorcycle/etc. enthusiast, I didn’t really care about those parts of the PV so much. Chinami looked pretty bored in some parts (though I suppose the same could be said for everyone at one point or another). XD

Singing – Hooray! As with their last few singles, the line distribution is much more even. =D I was happy to hear more from Captain and Maasa.

Song – I love the song! It may not seem like it from the rest of this review… but I really do like the song~! I have a feeling that I’ll be listening to it a lot (… I may have already listened to it more than “Shining Power.” (^_^”)>)

Overall, I’m not a big fan of the PV (I think it was the dance that spoiled it for me =/), but I love the song~. And that’s the main thing, right? I don’t have to watch the PV every time I listen to the song~. (Sorry if I rambled a bit in this review; it’s almost 4 AM. XD)

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

