Hooray for Morning Musume! ~Random Post~

So, I haven’t posted in a while, because I’ve been puzzling over something else I could post besides PV reviews (which reminds me… a review for “Koi ni Booing Buu!” needs to be written up…). What did I come up with? … Nothing, actually. orz But while I think on that, here are my thoughts on some recent MoMusu happenings.

Ai-chan has short, blonde hair now. Umm. I’m not sure what to think. I’m a firm believer that Ai-chan can make almost anything look great… I just haven’t decided whether or not this new hairstyle fits into the “almost anything” category. (^_^”)>

– The setlist for Morning Musume’s current tour has been out for… however long. I will readily admit to squealing with joy when I saw that “Suki na Senpai” was to be performed by the kyuukies. I suppose that’s tradition, though, isn’t it? Besides the gokkies, I know for sure that the rokkies performed this in their first concert, and Junjun and Linlin performed it as well (though I don’t recall if it was during their first concert…).

Other song choices that excited me:
*  “Fantasy ga Hajimaru” – One of my favorite songs from their Fantasy Juuichi album
*  “THE Manpower!!!” – I feel like I haven’t seen this one around forever! Mysterious~~
*  “Sungoi My Birthday” as performed by Mittsi, Fuku-chan, and Zukki – As much as I’m pulling for Eripon to improve and gain more fans, I can’t help but love Fuku-chan and Zukki best. ^_^
*  “Rainbow Pink” as performed by Sayu and Eripon – Even though the song gets on my nerves at some points, just the thought of Sayupink and Eripink kind of makes me giggle.
*  “Moonlight Night ~Tsukiyo no Ban da yo~” as performed by Ai-chan, Gaki-san, and Riho – I love this song, and it looks like they’re putting Riho into the big leagues early, huh?
*  “Namidacchi” – My favorite song from their 10 MY ME album

– Speaking of the kyuukies, what roles do you think they’ll fill? I’m fairly certain Riho is going to be another front girl for the group, and Zukki is filling the “mischievous/spunky member” role nicely. I have a feeling Fuku-chan will end up in a Gaki-san sort of situation where she is perhaps not used as much as she should be but she still remains a solid, helpful member who loves the group dearly. Eripon… maybe she’ll be a Sayu-like member, but hopefully less overbearingly confident in her cuteness. (^_^”) I guess we’ll have to wait and see…

(On a random note, notice that I haven’t changed the header for this month. This is due to the fact that my old laptop stopped working, and I don’t have Photoshop on my new laptop. *sadface*)

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

