Buono! – Zassou no Uta PV

Settings – We have what appears to be a parking garage for the band/singing scenes, and a garage/workshop for the “story” scenes. As I’m not much of a car enthusiast, I didn’t take much notice and was instead listening to the song. (^_^”)>

Outfits – Umm… Well, they’re not that bad actually. They’re very Buono!-ish. I can’t say I especially care for Miyabi‘s outfit or hairstyle, though. What did they do to her bangs/fringe for the closeup shots?! And, of course, her hair in the “story” scenes… (-_-”) Would that be called a “Miyaboodle” or something? XD Speaking of the “story” scenes, Airi‘s jumpsuit wins for me (because it’s green~).

Dance – No dance. *cries* I would have loved doing a dance cover for this song. =(

Acting – …Miyabi didn’t seem to be doing too much with the cars. XD Airi and Momo at least looked like they were trying to “work” on them. Ah, well. As for Buono!’s traditional “What is Momo doing?!” moment, they didn’t have much. I guess it was supposed to be when she popped up between Airi and Miya near the end.

Singing – As per usual, the girls sound astounding. For some reason, I really liked Miya’s lines. And Airi’s. And Momo’s. And that about sums it up. XD

Song – ♡♥♡♥♡♥♡ I re~ally love this song. The first time I heard it, I was a little put off by the repetitive sound of the beginning of the chorus, but it only took one more replay for me to fall in love with the song completely: the music, the message, everything~.

Overall, the song: a huge, resounding YES; the PV: not as much. It was great seeing the three of them together again and having fun, but the concept just wasn’t my cup of tea. On another note, I think Airi really stood out in this one (though it could have been because she was the center…). Also, as much as I poked fun at Miya in this review, I do like her, so no worries. ^_^

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

