°C-ute – Kiss me Aishiteru PV

Settings – We see the return of the padded walls so soon after Morning Musume’s “Onna to Otoko no Lullaby Game.” The main room, with its checkered floor and bright lights lends a somewhat futuristic feel to the video… along with the egg chair. Which I want, by the way. XD The TV in the beginning was a nice touch (… and it reminded me of Berryz Koubou‘s “Watashi no Mirai no Danna-sama,” though that has nothing to do with anything XD).

Outfits – Ugh. I really don’t care for these outfits. At all. Gold, purple, and skimpy. No thanks. I do believe that’s the perfect length for Maimi‘s hair, though.

Dance – Don’t think I didn’t see that leg flapping! (-_-*) Hmm… perhaps it’s because of the outfits, but some of the moves seem a bit… risque. Especially for someone Maimai‘s age to be doing. o_o Though I suppose this is old hat if you think about some of the other dances °C-ute has performed. I did like the last waving sort of move of the song (around 4:48).

Acting – I love Airi‘s and Nakki’s “MINE” looks in the beginning. XD The glass apple… serves what purpose? Maybe if I knew the translation of the lyrics (and if it wasn’t too early in the morning to think about the symbolic value of PV props) I’d have a better idea. Ah, well. It was a nice little addition. ^_^

Singing – It’s so nice to hear more from the “other three” members of °C-ute, especially Chisato. She did an amazing job in this song. ^_^

Song – I actually really like this song, and I especially love the echoing parts. =D Also, right after the dance break, Airi’s line (once they finish the first repeat of the chorus and start going into the second one) really caught my attention.

Overall, I think that, musically, this is a great release from °C-ute. Visually… actually, if it weren’t for the outfits, I’m sure I would have really liked this video a lot more. =/

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

