Regarding Takahashi Ai-chan’s Graduation Announcement

Well, I certainly took my time posting this. (^_^”)> Sorry; I’ve been working on various things lately. Anyway, on to the post!

I have to be honest… I saw this coming. I think a lot of people did. I didn’t see the announcement coming so soon after Eri, Junjun, and Linlin‘s graduations and the addition of the Kyuukies, but it makes sense. I think fans will be paying close attention this year knowing that Ai-chan will be graduating in the fall.

I know I’ve said before that I can’t imagine Morning Musume without Ai-chan… and that still holds true. Though others would disagree, she’s kind of the “Golden Musume” to me. She can sing, dance, and act amazingly, and she seems like a really caring leader. I also like the fact that she’s “not the best at interviews” (as she says) and that she’s not really a water person (swimming and such) because both of those things remind me of, well… me. XD

Some people have been saying that this was a really stupid mistake on Tsunku‘s part, but I think Takahashi deserves the chance to strike out on her own, if she so chooses. She’s had a good run as a regular member and as leader, and I’m not going to cry foul about how much she was or wasn’t used. I’ll be sad when she graduates, of course, but I’ll keep supporting both her and Morning Musume. ^_^

However! This isn’t going to happen for a while, so I’ll just appreciate Ai-chan while she’s still in the group. ^__^ There are a few performances I’d like to see take place before she graduates, though:

Mr. Moonlight ~Ai no Big Band~ – Because I want to see Ai-chan and Gaki-san sharing the “guy” lines. I think it would be a nice 180 from their debut. =D
Fantasy ga Hajimaru – Because Takahashi’s vocalizing at the end was incredible. *___*
Koi ING – Because I love this song, and Ai-chan is such an important part of it. ❤
Chotto Ikashita PURE BOY – Because I just plain want to see this one! Having Ai-chan participating, though, would definitely be a plus. =)

I think I’ve reached rambling point, so I’ll end it here for now and pick it back up in, oh, ten months or so.

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

