Morning Musume Kyuukies~!

Well, I’ve waited for a few days to post anything on Morning Musume‘s ninth generation, because I was hoping to see some more of their personalities (like a Pocket Morning Weekly), but there’s not much to go on yet, though the preview of H!P’s winter concert was rather nice. (Whoa, that was a long sentence…) So, my first, rather vague impressions are as follows:

Fukumura Mizuki – I think she definitely has the talent; she just needs a bit of practice. Her singing in the Shugo Chara Egg! songs was pretty good, and her dancing in Mano Erina‘s PVs was also fairly good. Though I think Saho Akari still trumps her in both singing and dancing at the moment, I’m sure the promotion to a full member (of Morning Musume, no less) will do Fuku-chan a lot of good. ^_^

Ikuta Erina – Her dancing looked pretty energetic during the audition, but her singing was a little shaky (though she also looked slightly terrified, so maybe that’s why). She also seemed kind of intimidated (or maybe shy?) when she was in front of the audience. I have confidence that she’ll improve though, in both singing and dancing as well as stage presence. I think the fact that she seems kind of shy now makes me want to root for her even more. Ganbatte, Eripon! ^_^

Sayashi Riho – I noticed (and I’ve seen others say the same) that Riho is very talented… and she seems aware of the fact. She already seems rather comfortable on stage, and that’s a good thing. Her dancing is already amazing, and her singing isn’t bad either. Something about her facial expressions reminded me of Mikitty… or maybe Reina? Someone, at least. I’m sure, even if not at first, Yasshii will be in the spotlight at some point.

Suzuki Kanon – I said before that I think Morning Musume needed some strong personalities to liven things up a bit, and I believe they found one with Zukkii (uwah, it may take some time to get used to these nicknames XD). It seems like she’ll bring a lot of energy to the group. As for her singing and dancing, I think they can be improved upon, but, if Koharu could improve as much as she did, I have no doubt that Zukkii will be able to do the same.

So, there it is. As they are the first new MM members for me as a fan, I will be cheering for them all the way. I’m expecting good things from these girls. =D Yay Kyuukies~!!

(If you haven’t seen it yet, check out the picture of the new Morning Musume on Ai-chan’s blog.)

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

