– Morning Musume’s Triple Graduation –

So, it’s taken me a while to post this, not because I was completely devastated by the graduations, but because I just wasn’t sure what to say. =/ I still don’t know, really, but maybe if I just ramble, something will work out…

There was a time, not too long after I entered the H!P fandom, when Eri was my favorite. She was just so goofy! XD I loved it. I also liked the fact that I could recognize her no matter what her hairstyle was. (Don’t laugh… that was a big deal back when I was still having trouble remembering all of the members. XD) I remember when I was watching any Morning Musume videos I could find; I happened upon some of the “MouTube” clips, and my favorites were Eri and Gaki-san‘s “Miracle Throws,” or… whatever they were called. (^_^”)> When Eri was throwing the book into the space on the bookshelf, I was thinking, “Man, this one is ridiculously difficult! How is she ever going to…?” and then it goes in, and I get all excited, and she gets all excited in the video, and then I have to show my mom. XDD Whoops, if I keep this up, I’ll just be talking about every clip I ever saw. (^_^”)>
Over the past couple of years, Kamei has dropped from being my favorite member of Morning Musume, but she has remained consistently in my top five MoMusu (and H!P) members. I can’t really imagine “Kimagure Princess” without her… And, on that note, I definitely can’t imagine Tanpopo#‘s “Umbrella” without her. T__T That’s the one that really kills me; she fit so perfectly as a Tanpopo member.

Junjun‘s graduation is the least shocking for me; that’s not to say I disliked her, but she was the second oldest member, and an “exchange student,” so I kind of expected it. I don’t have too many memories of Junjun, though the banana-stealing thing is obviously there, as well as her trip through the haunted house with Reina and Ai-chan (which I really, really loved). I also remember seeing a Haromoni@ episode where (I think) Junjun was crying about something, and Mittsi had an uncaring look on her face, so I thought she had said something to make Junjun cry. This clip made me drop Mittsi to last place in my MM ranking and give Junjun a little boost. XD
I loved the fact that Junjun had a more obvious personality/attitude. ^_^ She fit in well as a member of Zoku v-u-den (… a little off topic here, but I’ve had an inexplicable urge to listen to “Koisuru♡Angel♡Heart” today; I never really cared about v-u-den music before. o_O), because she always seemed to want a “sexier” image. I recall her saying she wanted more holes in the pants of her “Kimagure Princess” outfit, but they didn’t give her many. XD Oh, Junjun.

Linlin. … Linlin was my second favorite member for a long time. It started out as one of those “What?! She’s the least popular member? Well, then, she’s going to be one of my favorites, so there” situations. But soon I realized that she really deserved to be in the spotlight more; Linlin is an amazing singer and entertainer in general. Her performances of “Guruguru Jump” and “Koi no Dial 6700” in Morning Musume’s 2008 autumn tour made me like her even more, because she was so energetic, and she genuinely looked like she was having a blast. I marvelled at her quick improvement; she went from the irritatingly nasally singing in “Suki na Senpai” (2007 autumn tour) to something amazing in “Shiroi Chou no Samba” (on their “COVER YOU” album; it was my first favorite on that album~) in just a year! I’d even go so far as to say that she was the next best singer after Ai-chan in what was the current lineup. And Shin Minimoni… talk about a perfect leader. She had the energy and the wackiness that fit the bill.

So… overall… what? I’m still not quite sure what to say. It didn’t have a really huge effect on me, but it’s still kind of unreal. The clips of the graduation that are floating around were a bit hard to watch, but the thing that really got me was Morning Musume’s Wikipedia page: “Past Members: Linlin, Junjun, Eri Kamei…” ARGH! I didn’t want to see that! T__T That just made it more… final, maybe. Hmm.

卒業おめでとう
えりりんジュンジュンリンリン

Ah… “Kataomoi no Owari ni” just came on…

~ Surimu-chan

So, it’s taken me a while to post this, not because I was completely devastated by the graduations, but because I just wasn’t sure what to say. =/ I still don’t, really, so maybe if I just ramble, something will work out…

There was a time, not too long after I entered the H!P fandom, when Eri was my favorite. She was just so goofy! XD I loved it. I also liked the fact that I could recognize her no matter what her hairstyle was. (Don’t laugh… that was a big deal back when I was still having trouble remembering all of the members. XD) I remember when I was watching any MoMusu videos I could find; I happened upon some of the “MouTube” clips, and my favorites were Eri and Gaki-san’s “Miracle Throws,” or… whatever they were called. (^_^”)> When Eri was throwing the book into the space on the bookshelf, I was thinking, “Man, this one is ridiculously difficult! How is she ever going to…?” and then it goes in, and I get all excited, and she gets all excited in the video, and then I have to show my mom. XDD Whoops, if I keep this up, I’ll just be talking about every clip I ever saw. (^_^”)>
Over the past couple of years, Kamei has dropped from being my favorite member of Morning Musume, but she has remained consistently in my top five MoMusu (and H!P) members. I can’t really imagine “Kimagure Princess” without her… And, on that note, I definitely can’t imagine Tanpopo#’s “Umbrella” without her. T__T That’s the one that really kills me; she fit so perfectly as a Tanpopo member.

Junjun’s graduation is the least shocking for me; that’s not to say I disliked her, but she was the second oldest member, and an “exchange student,” so I kind of expected it. I don’t have too many memories of Junjun, though the banana-stealing thing is obviously there, as well as her trip through the haunted house with Reina and Ai-chan (which I really, really loved). I also remember seeing a Haromoni@ episode where (I think) Junjun was crying about something, and Mittsi had an uncaring look on her face, so I thought she had said something to make Junjun cry. This clip made me drop Mittsi to last place in my MM ranking and give Junjun a little boost. XD I loved the fact that Junjun had a more obvious personality/attitude. ^_^ She fit in well as a member of Zoku v-u-den (… a little off topic here, but I’ve had an inexplicable urge to listen to “Koisuru♡Angel♡Heart” today; I never really cared about v-u-den music before. o_O), because she always seemed to want a “sexier” image. I recall her saying she wanted more holes in the pants of her “Kimagure Princess” outfit, but they didn’t give her many. XD Oh, Junjun.

Linlin. … Linlin was my second favorite member for a long time. It started out as one of those “What?! She’s the least popular member? Well, then, she’s going to be one of my favorites, so there” situations. But soon I realized that she really deserved to be in the spotlight more; Linlin is an amazing singer and entertainer in general. Her performances of “Guruguru Jump” and “Koi no Dial 6700” in Morning Musume’s 2008 autumn tour made me like her even more, because she was so energetic, and she genuinely looked like she was having a blast. I marvelled at her quick improvement; she went from the irritatingly nasally singing in “Suki na Senpai” (2007 autumn tour) to something amazing in “Shiroi Chou no Samba” (on their “COVER YOU” album; it was my first favorite on that album~) in just a year! I’d even go so far as to say that she was the next best singer after Ai-chan in what was the current lineup. And Shin Minimoni… talk about a perfect leader. She had the energy and the wackiness that fit the bill.

So… overall… what? I’m still not quite sure what to say. It didn’t have a really huge effect on me, but it’s still kind of unreal. The clips of the graduation that are floating around were a bit hard to watch, but the thing that really got me was Morning Musume’s Wikipedia page: “Past Members: Linlin, Junjun, Eri Kamei…” ARGH! I didn’t want to see that! T_T That just made it more… final, maybe. Hmm.

Hmm.

卒業おめでとう
♥ えりりん ♥ ジュンジュン ♥ リンリン ♥

And that’s all~.

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

