°C-ute – Aitai Lonely Christmas PV

Settings – I love the weird misshapen house. XD The windows look awesome. The indoor settings remind me of Tanpopo PVs, for some reason; maybe the color of the walls…?!. The “outdoor” setting is really pretty with the falling snow~.

Outfits – Their outfits are cute~. I still think they’re very… normal-looking, but that’s what the song calls for, I guess, so everything works out just fine. ^_^ Hmm… I think I like Airi‘s hat the best. =D

Dance – Nonexistent! *gasp* But it works with this song.

Acting – Hooray for substantial screen time for all members~! Everyone seems to have the sad/wistful/hopeful acting down. I rather liked the scene with Chisato writing “suki”/”kisu” on the window.

Singing – Everyone sounded lovely, even Nakki, whose voice I’m usually not too fond of. =D I’m very pleased with the line distribution in this. I’m especially glad Chisato is getting more singing time. ^_^

Song – I really like the music for this song! I’m not sure just how Christmas-y it sounds, but I still like it. ^_^ I’m not sure if it’s my favorite of °C-ute‘s 2010 single releases… but it might be. The constant repetition of “Aitai dake”/”Aitai no ni” really gives it a desperate feeling.

Overall, I think it was a solid single… and there’s not much else to say. (^_^”)

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

