Guardians 4 Ranking – Part 1: Singles

Finally, the first part in my Guardians 4 super-ranking: A-side songs!

4. Going On!
– While I do like the song, it just wasn’t as memorable as the others were for me. It’s one of those songs that I’ll listen to if it comes up on shuffle mode, but I won’t usually go looking for it. (^_^”)> I do really love Yurina and Mittsi’s shared lines, though, as well as the part right after the instrumental break where each of them sings a line and the music is quiet. =D

3. School Days
– I really love this song, so it was hard putting it in third. =/ It sounds very much like a school song… probably because of the steady, marching sort of beat throughout most of it. For some reason, the instrumental kind of reminds me of something that would be on a game like… Bubble Bobble/Puzzle Bobble or something. XD

2. Omakase♪Guardian
– …The beginning reminds me of “Minimoni. Jankenpyon!” a bit. XD Anyway, the reason I bumped this one up to second place from its original third place is because it’s such a fun, upbeat song (aren’t all of their singles though?!). Also, while “Going On!” seems to lose a little something without the vocals, I can still thoroughly enjoy the instrumental track for “Omakase♪Guardian.” =)

1. PARTY TIME
– An obvious choice for first, in my opinion. =D When the preview came out for this song, I was completely hooked in the first ten seconds. Literally. XD The “pa pa ya pa pa pa pia” is really catchy! The whole song is memorable and easy to sing along with; this (along with “Suki na Senpai,” “Nanchatte Renai,” and a few others) is one of the few H!P songs that I can sing without looking at the lyrics. ^_^

The results after the first ranking:

4. Going On! (1 point)
3. School Days (2 points)
2. Omakase♪Guardian (3 points)
1. PARTY TIME (4 points)

I wonder if “PARTY TIME” will keep the top spot in the end or if there will be another surprise as there was with the Buono! ranking…

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

