Buono! Rankings – Part 7: Sentimental Value

This ranking is, basically, for how many fond memories I have of each single.

10. Take It Easy!
– Nothing to associate with this. (^_^”)> I think I watched the PV once?

9. co.no.mi.chi
– Absolutely nothing. =/ The one thing I can remember is that, after I watched the PV, I thought, “Buono! has never disappointed me; I love all of their songs, but this one isn’t my favorite.”

8. Our Songs
– I don’t think I have any particular memories of this song either. My computer was still dead when it came out. (-_-”)

7. Honto no Jibun
– I really don’t have too many memories associated with this song. I do remember listening to it on my first iPod, though, and I also remember reading the lyrics and really, really loving them.

6. Bravo☆Bravo
– I loved this one, and was looking forward to it forever. When it finally came out in late 2009… my computer died, so I couldn’t do much with it. I did watch/listen to it a few times on my family’s computer, though. This was also one of the three Buono! dance covers that I did (all around the same time…). I think I had the most fun with this one because it was so simple. =D

5. Gachinko de Ikou!
– This song came out just as I started my last year of high school/second year of college. I remember flailing my arms around trying to do the dance. XD I can’t remember much else, but I know I really loved it, even then.

4. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!
– As I’ve said before, this was the first Buono! song that came out after I started listening to them. I played the song a lot and watched the PV a lot, too. I also danced to it quite a bit, though I never properly learned the dance.

3. Rottara Rottara
– I would dance to this aaalll the time (of course, the only one without a proper dance shot XD). I also really loved the lyrics for this song.

2. MY BOY
– I liked the song and the video when it came out, but I wasn’t raving about it like I noticed a lot of people did (remember, throughout most of 2009 I was more into Johnny’s groups than H!P groups). It did, however, grow on me more after my mom told me to do the dance for it. It was the first Buono! dance cover that I did, and I spent a lot of time making all of the accessories and editing the video. I’m still pretty proud of how it turned out. ^_^

1. Renai♥Rider
– This was the first Buono! song that I heard, and it was also one of the first H!P dances that I learned a couple of years ago (except I only kind of learned it ^_^”). It was the third Buono! dance cover that I did for YouTube.

The final results will be in another post~!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

