Buono! Rankings – Part 6: Dances

10. Take It Easy!
– This dance is rather mellow, which fits the song very well. That being said, there really isn’t too much that goes on. =/ The dance break was good though, and they did the wave effect dancing that I like so well (see “Gachinko de Ikou!” blurb if you don’t know what I’m talking about ^_^”).

9. Rottara Rottara
– I wasn’t too impressed with the dance break for this one, but the rest of the dance was pretty cute.

8. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!
– The chorus part of the dance kind of bores me because it’s a lot of jumping and peace signs, but I rather like the the dancing that starts on the “Kakkoii jan” (etc.). The dance break is probably the best part of the dance.

7. co.no.mi.chi
– There were some familiar moves in first forty seconds of the dance. I like the first move they do at the start of the chorus, and the hopping part at the beginning of each verse looks like it would be fun. XD

6. Honto no Jibun
– First of all, I must address the move where they hop back on one foot and kick out with the other (also seen in “Campus Life ~Umarete Kite Yokatta” and, I believe, “Special Generation”): I love it! =D Air guitar always kind of bugs me though. (^_^”) Other than that, I really like this dance.

5. Our Songs
– This dance is closer to “MY BOY” than “Bravo Bravo” as far as complexity, except for the chorus, which is pretty simple. The dance break was rather good.

4. Gachinko de Ikou!
– The kicking back move that I love so much!! =DD I also really love when they do moves one at a time (Miya points, then Momo, then Airi etc.). Even though I know that some people don’t like the dance break, I really do; the spinning “pose” and the “flying,” and all of that. XD

3. Bravo☆Bravo
– I love the “P-A-T-I.” =D This dance is really simple, but that means you can do it really enthusiastically without having to really concentrate on remembering the moves. There wasn’t too much of a dance break to speak of, but that doesn’t make the dance any less fun.

2. Renai♥Rider
– This dance is so energetic! Well, a lot of theirs are, but… I really love the chorus dance, and the dance break is also really cool ending with a “Bakkyun!”. ^_^

1. MY BOY
– Here it is!! I really love this dance; it’s very involved. The dancing they do after the “Ride on!”/”Come on!” lines is awesome, as are the shoulder moves near the end of the chorus. Also, the dance break is really great. The only problem I have with it is how much standing around is done by the members who aren’t singing during the verses.

10. Rottara Rottara (22 points)
9. Honto no Jibun (24 points)
8. Take It Easy! (28 points)
7. and 6. MY BOY and Bravo☆Bravo (34 points)
5. Our Songs (35 points)
4. and 3. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss! and co.no.mi.chi (36 points)
2. Renai♥Rider (39 points)
1. Gachinko de Ikou! (42 points)

“Gachinko de Ikou!” still leads; I think it might take the victory, but you never know, there’s still one more ranking left!

~ Surimu-chan

10. Take It Easy!
– This dance is rather mellow, which fits the song very well. That being said, there reallyisn’t too much that goes on. =/ The dance break was good though, and they did the

wave effect dancing that I like so well (see “Gachinko de Ikou!” blurb if you don’t know

what I’m talking about ^_^”).

9. Rottara Rottara
– I wasn’t too impressed with the dance break for this one, but the rest of the dance

was pretty cute.

8. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!
– The chorus part of the dance kind of bores me because it’s a lot of jumping and peace

signs, but I rather like the the dancing that starts on the “Kakkoii jan” (etc.). The dance

break is probably the best part of the dance.

7. co.no.mi.chi
– There were some familiar moves in first forty seconds of the dance. I like the first

move they do at the start of the chorus, and the hopping part at the beginning of each

verse looks like it would be fun. XD

6. Honto no Jibun
– First of all, I must address the move where they hop back on one foot and kick out

with the other (also seen in “Campus Life ~Umarete Kite Yokatta” and, I believe,

“Special Generation”): I love it! =D Air guitar always kind of bugs me though. (^_^”)

Other than that, I really like this dance.

5. Our Songs
– This dance is closer to “MY BOY” than “Bravo Bravo” as far as complexity, except

for the chorus, which is pretty simple. The dance break was rather good.

4. Gachinko de Ikou!
– The kicking back move that I love so much!! =DD I also really love when they do

moves one at a time (Miya points, then Momo, then Airi etc.). Even though I know that

some people don’t like the dance break, I really do; the spinning “pose” and the “flying,”

and all of that. XD

3. Bravo☆Bravo
– I love the “P-A-T-I.” =D This dance is really simple, but that means you can do it

really enthusuastically without having to really concentrate on remembering the moves.

There wasn’t too much of a dance break to speak of, but that doesn’t make the dance

any less fun.

2. Renai♥Rider
– This dance is so energetic! Well, a lot of theirs are, but… I really love the chorus

dance, and the dance break is also really cool ending with a “Bakkyun!”. ^_^

1. MY BOY
– Here it is!! I really love this dance; it’s very involved. The dancing they do after the

“Ride on!”/”Come on!” lines is awesome, as are the shoulder moves near the end of the

chorus. Also, the dance break is really great. The only problem I have with it is how

much standing around is done by the members who aren’t singing during the verses.

Rottara Rottara (22 points)
Honto no Jibun (24 points)
Take It Easy! (28 points)
MY BOY and Bravo☆Bravo (34 points)
Our Songs (35 points)
Kiss! Kiss! Kiss! and co.no.mi.chi (36 points)
Renai♥Rider (39 points)
Gachinko de Ikou! (42 points)

“Gachinko de Ikou!” still leads; I think it might take the victory, but you never know,

there’s still one more ranking left!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

