Buono! Rankings – Part 5: Main Outfits

I decided to just use the main outfits for this ranking. ^_^

10. Rottara Rottara
– The dresses are cute, and they fit with the old-school look of the PV, but they’re still the most “blah” of Buono!’s outfits. Also, I think Airi’s hairbow looks best, but I don’t think too highly of Miya’s headband/bow.

9. Honto no Jibun
– There’s nothing really wrong with these ones, but they just don’t go together very well (and not in the usual “don’t go together” way that Buono! has), in my opinion. I’m not very fond of Miya’s western-ish shirt, and, as I said before, Momoko’s just seems out of place somehow.

8. Renai♥Rider
– My biggest complaint here is with Airi’s outfit (is that a first?!); her polka-dotted shirt looks a bit wrong with that vest. I do like everyone’s scarves, though, and I really like Miyabi’s outfit.

7. Gachinko de Ikou!
– How odd seeing this one so low! Probably the only reason these outfits didn’t get higher was because of their stockings, most notably Miyabi’s. I mean… ugh. I like everything else well enough, though.

6. Bravo☆Bravo
– I’ll be blunt; I don’t like Momo’s hair in this (or, at least in all of the promotional pictures I’ve seen). To be fair, I should have included the cheerleading outfits, too, as the PV was divided pretty evenly between the two parts, but, since the rocker outfits were on the cover, I went with those. I really liked both of Airi’s outfits.

5. Our Songs
– Let’s all ignore the naughty word on Momo’s shirt. (^_^”)> And again… Miyabi’s stockings. (-_-”) They’re not as bad in this one, though. I don’t know why I put this one here; the overall look more or less works together (except, perhaps, for Airi’s shorts; are those the pockets sticking out?! (>_<*) ).

4. MY BOY
– I like how their clothes are mostly black and contrasting with the bright, almost-neon (or are they?) accessories. They look really cool. =D

3. Take It Easy!
– While “MY BOY”‘s outfits were edgier to match the song, Buono!’s summer clothes in this one also fit the song perfectly~! Airi’s slat sunglasses bug me a bit, not because they don’t go with her outfit, but because I just don’t like those kind of sunglasses. Still, I love these ones.

2. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!
– These outfits are awesome. I love Airi’s cap, Miyabi’s skirt, and Momo’s cardigan. Also, even though they don’t count, the alternate outfits for this song/PV were great, too.

1. co.no.mi.chi
– Even though I love the colorful outfits, these black, white, and silver ones are definitely my favorites. And there are stars everywhere~!!! =D Everyone’s hair looks great, too, which is a plus.

Current standings~:

10. Honto no Jibun (19 points)
9. Rottara Rottara (20 points)
8. MY BOY (24 points)
7. Bravo☆Bravo (26 points)
6. Take It Easy! (27 points)
5. Our Songs (29 points)
4. Renai♥Rider (30 points)
3. co.no.mi.chi (32 points)
2. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss! (33 points)
1. Gachinko de Ikou! (35 points)

Whoa, “Honto no Jibun” and “Rottara Rottara” were both in the top five in the first two rankings, and now they’re really taking a beating. o_o Surprisingly, “Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!” and “co.no.mi.chi” have both been rising steadily; “Gachinko de Ikou!” is still in the lead, but just barely. Two rankings left!

~ Surimu-chan

10. Rottara Rottara
– The dresses are cute, and they fit with the old-school look of the PV, but they’re

still the most “blah” of Buono!’s outfits. Also, I think Airi’s hairbow looks best, but I

don’t think too highly of Miya’s headband/bow.

9. Honto no Jibun
– There’s nothing really wrong with these ones, but they just don’t go together very

well (and not in the usual “don’t go together” way that Buono! has), in my opinion.

I’m not very fond of Miya’s western-ish shirt, and, as I said before, Momoko’s just

seems out of place somehow.

8. Renai Rider
– My biggest complaint here is with Airi’s outfit (is that a first?!); her polka-dotted

shirt looks a bit wrong with that vest. I do like everyone’s scarves, though, and I

really like Miyabi’s outfit.

7. Gachinko de Ikou!
– How odd seeing this one so low! Probably the only reason these outfits didn’t get

higher was because of their stockings, most notably Miyabi’s. I mean… ugh. I like

everything else well enough, though.

6. Bravo Bravo
– I’ll be blunt; I don’t like Momo’s hair in this (or, at least in all of the promotional

pictures I’ve seen). To be fair, I should have included the cheerleading outfits, too,

as the PV was divided pretty evenly between the two parts, but, since the rocker

outfits were on the cover, I went with those. I really liked both of Airi’s outfits.

5. Our Songs
– Let’s all ignore the naughty word on Momo’s shirt. (^_^”)> And again… Miyabi’s

stockings. (-_-”) They’re not as bad in this one, though. I don’t know why I put this

one here; the overall look more or less works together (except, perhaps, for Airi’s

shorts; are those the pockets sticking out?! (>_<*) ).

4. MY BOY
– I like how their clothes are mostly black and contrasting with the bright, almost-

neon (or are they?) accessories. They look really cool. =D

3. Take It Easy!
– While “MY BOY”‘s outfits were edgier to match the song, Buono!’s summer

clothes in this one also fit the song perfectly~! Airi’s slat sunglasses bug me a bit,

not because they don’t go with her outfit, but because I just don’t like those kind of

sunglasses. Still, I love these ones.

2. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!
– These outfits are awesome. I love Airi’s cap, Miyabi’s skirt, and Momo’s

cardigan. Also, even though they don’t count, the alternate outfits for this song/PV

were great, too.

1. co.no.mi.chi
– Even though I love the colorful outfits, these black, white, and silver ones are

definitely my favorites. And there are stars everywhere~!!! =D Everyone’s hair

looks great, too, which is a plus.

Current standings~:

Honto no Jibun (19 points)
Rottara Rottara (20 points)
MY BOY (24 points)
Bravo Bravo (26 points)
Take It Easy! (27 points)
Our Songs (29 points)
Renai Rider (30 points)
co.no.mi.chi (32 points)
Kiss! Kiss! Kiss! (33 points)
Gachinko de Ikou! (35 points)

Whoa, “Honto no Jibun” and “Rottara Rottara” were both in the top five in the first

two rankings, and now they’re really taking a beating. o_o Surprisingly, “Kiss! Kiss!

Kiss!” and “co.no.mi.chi” have both been rising steadily; “Gachinko de Ikou!” is still

in the lead, but just barely. Two rankings left!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

