Buono! Rankings – Part 4: PVs

10. Rottara Rottara
– I like the old-school look, but… there’s really not much to the video. It was like a dance shot with some close-ups interspersed… and they didn’t even have a dance shot for this one. (-_-”)

9. Bravo☆Bravo
– I like the cheerleader/rocker dichotomy, but I kind of wish the “other” scenes would have had a little more to them than pompom waving and singing with/”playing in” the band.

8. Honto no Jibun
– I like how the video has the slightly faded or washed-out look. Also, Maimi and Chisato cameos! =D I always looked forward to Buono! videos for Momo’s weird moments; I love how much paper they actually threw at her before trying a different method to wake her up. XD I also liked how Miyabi just decided to write pi out on the whiteboard for seemingly no reason. ?!?!!  The random running scenes were fun.

7. Our Songs
– The locations were really great for this PV. My favorite part was the sped up walking/hopping/spinning/etc. during the instrumental break. … And I still love Airi’s “Hora Kizutsuku HAATO.” ^_^

6. co.no.mi.chi
– As cheap as the green-screening is, the scenes are still pretty amusing. I couldn’t help but cringe slightly at (what I’m assuming is) the American part of their journey, though. Why the exaggerated marching?! … At least the Hawaiian part would count as American, too, I guess. (^_^”)

5. Gachinko de Ikou!
Obviously, the game scenes made this PV for me. Miyabi and Airi looked so serious (as I’m sure they were supposed to) until it came to the game of Jenga. Then it was all, o_o … O_O … =D … XD I think, if it wasn’t for the game parts (and the song, really), I wouldn’t be as interested in this PV. The “interacting” with the band parts were only okay to me.

4. Take It Easy!
I think what I liked about this PV is that the story/other scenes seem more like a making of because they’re so genuine. I always love it when the members of any group just interact with each other during the video. (Momo looked more like she was laughing than upset when she was running after the bus…) Momoko eating the fish made me a bit sick, though, because I can’t stand fish.  (^_^”)> What else… none of their “guitar playing” was that convincing, but at least Momo moved her fingers. Also, the ending shot was pretty.

3. MY BOY
Now this is an awesome PV. It bugged me a bit that Airi could get by all of the lasers just by crawling under them. And the other two more or less walked through without any real trouble. The security in that place is really lacking. Not to mention how the guards were instantly knocked out. XD I think what made it for me was the fact that what they were after was a cake… or perhaps the fact that the cake was being guarded so heavily. XDD

2. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!
It’s so bright~!! The blackboard scene was fun, but Momo bouncing down the hall trying to dust really made me laugh. After that, the eating scene was okay (made slightly funnier when I remember Miyabi’s milk outtake), but Momoko and the bunny book afterward was better. She looked so serious. XD I really liked the balance of dance shot, close up, and story/other scenes in this PV.

1. Renai♥Rider
Of course Momoko gets the tricycle. And Miyabi is leaving the other two in the dust. Poor Airi; it seems she was calling for Miya to wait up while Momo was doing a “Look ma, no hands!” move, before pulling waaay ahead. Somehow. And then running. XDD The silhouette and hearts-in-the-eyes effects during the dance break were cool. I also rather liked the retro-looking lines and circles throughout the video.

So, theeere it is~. The current standing is as follows:

10. and 9. Honto no Jibun and MY BOY (17 points)
8. and 7. Rottara Rottara and Take It Easy! (19 points)
6. Bravo☆Bravo (21 points)
5. co.no.mi.chi (22 points)
4. Our Songs (23 points)
3. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss! (24 points)
2. Renai♥Rider (27 points)
1. Gachinko de Ikou! (31 points)

“Gachinko de Ikou!” holds onto the #1 spot, while “Bravo☆Bravo,” “Our Songs,”and “Rottara Rottara” (numbers 2-4 last time) all drop, and “Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!” jumps ahead four spots. Oooh~.

~ Surimu-chan

10. Rottara Rottara
– I like the old-school look, but… there’s really not much to the video. It was like a

dance shot with some close-ups interspersed… and they didn’t even have a dance

shot for this one. (-_-”)

9. Bravo☆Bravo
– I like the cheerleader/rocker dichotomy, but I kind of wish the “other” scenes would

have had a little more to them than pompom waving and singing with/”playing in” the

band.

8. Honto no Jibun
– I like how the video has the slightly faded or washed-out look. Also, Maimi and

Chisato cameos! =D I always looked forward to Buono! videos for Momo’s weird

moments; I love how much paper they actually threw at her before trying a different

method to wake her up. XD I also liked how Miyabi just decided to write pi out on

the whiteboard for seemingly no reason. ?!?!!  The random running scenes were fun.

7. Our Songs
– The locations were really great for this PV. My favorite part was the sped up

walking/hopping/spinning/etc. during the instrumental break. … And I still love Airi’s

“Hora Kizutsuku HAATO.” ^_^

6. co.no.mi.chi
– As cheap as the green-screening is, the scenes are still pretty amusing. I couldn’t

help but cringe slightly at (what I’m assuming is) the American part of their journey,

though. Why the exaggerated marching?! … At least the Hawaiian part would count

as American, too, I guess. (^_^”)

5. Gachinko de Ikou!
Obviously, the game scenes made this PV for me. Miyabi and Airi looked so serious

(as I’m sure they were supposed to) until it came to the game of Jenga. Then it was

all, o_o … O_O … =D … XD I think, if it wasn’t for the game parts (and the song,

really), I wouldn’t be as interested in this PV. The “interacting” with the band parts

were only okay to me.

4. Take It Easy!
I think what I liked about this PV is that the story/other scenes seem more like a

making of because they’re so genuine. I always love it when the members of any

group just interact with each other during the video. (Momo looked more like she

was laughing than upset when she was running after the bus…) Momoko eating the

fish made me a bit sick, though, because I can’t stand fish.  (^_^”)> What else… none

of their “guitar playing” was that convincing, but at least Momo moved her fingers.

Also, the ending shot was pretty.

3. MY BOY
Now this is an awesome PV. It bugged me a bit that Airi could get by all of the lasers

just by crawling under them. And the other two more or less walked through without

any real trouble. The security in that place is really lacking. Not to mention how the

guards were instantly knocked out. XD I think what made it for me was the fact that

what they were after was a cake… or perhaps the fact that the cake was being

guarded so heavily. XDD

2. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!
It’s so bright~!! The blackboard scene was fun, but Momo bouncing down the hall

trying to dust really made me laugh. After that, the eating scene was okay (made

slightly funnier when I remember Miyabi’s milk outtake), but Momoko and the bunny

book afterward was better. She looked so serious. XD I really liked the balance of

dance shot, close up, and story/other scenes in this PV.

1. Renai♥Rider
Of course Momoko gets the tricycle. And Miyabi is leaving the other two in the dust.

Poor Airi; it seems she was calling for Miya to wait up while Momo was doing a

“Look ma, no hands!” move, before pulling waaay ahead. Somehow. And then

running. XDD The silhouette and hearts-in-the-eyes effects during the dance break

were cool. I also rather liked the retro-looking lines and circles throughout the video.

So, theeere it is~. The current standing is as follows:

10. and 9. Honto no Jibun and MY BOY (17 points)
8. and 7. Rottara Rottara and Take It Easy! (19 points)
6. Bravo☆Bravo (21 points)
5. co.no.mi.chi (22 points)
4. Our Songs (23 points)
3. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss! (24 points)
2. Renai♥Rider (27 points)
1. Gachinko de Ikou! (31 points)

“Gachinko de Ikou!” holds onto the #1 spot, while “Bravo☆Bravo,” “Our Songs,”and

“Rottara Rottara” (numbers 2-4 last time) all drop, and “Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!” jumps

ahead four spots. Oooh~.

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

