Buono! Rankings – Part 3: RE Single Covers

This ranking is for the regular edition CD covers of Buono!’s singles.

10. Honto no Jibun
– I really don’t like the bright red-orange of the background together with Miyabi’s light pink shirt, and Momo’s top looks rather out of place, too. And… where is the title?!

9. MY BOY
First of all, that’s really not the most flattering picture of Momoko. (^_^”)>  I don’t care too much for the three individual pictures in front of (and behind) all of the blue sequins; I might have liked it more if it was a group shot, or even if they had used the same location as the dance shot for the background, but, as it is, it’s not one of my favorites.

8. Renai♥Rider
None of them look all that pleased to be there. (^_^”) And it looks like Airi has too many layers on, though I can’t really tell what is part of what. I do like that it has a variety of bright colors with all of their scarves, the sky background, and the pink in the title.

7. Our Songs
Star and heart confetti~! =D This cover is pretty good, but it would have been nice if the title had an outline just so you could see it a little better. I don’t have too much to say about this one.

6. Rottara Rottara
I don’t think the colors of the backgrounds quite work with the colors of their outfits (except, perhaps, for Miyabi’s). It’s nice to see a change in the Buono! logo (probably because the usual one would have looked really out of place). I don’t mind the font they used for the title, but I’m not sure how I feel about the the bits of green in it. =/

5. co.no.mi.chi
All right, I know they’re supposed to be saying “co.no.mi.chi,” but Airi and Momo look a bit odd to me, and Miyabi looks… like she usually does. The grey-blue-green to pink gradation in the background isn’t as bad as one might think.

4. Gachinko de Ikou!
I really like this one~. The blue background is a nice contrast with the bright red, yellow, and green of the blocks, as well as the mostly black, white, and pink of their outfits. Again, though, Miya doesn’t look too thrilled, and Momo’s smile looks a little strained.

3. Bravo☆Bravo
Another good cover: all three of the girls holding up picture frames (in their Buono! colors) in front of a black-and-white striped background. I’m not sure about the two “Bravo”s being in two different fonts, but it works I guess. I don’t see any reason to have the “B B B” at the bottom.

2. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!
This one is quite a step up from the covers of their first two singles. It’s definitely busy, but it’s a fun kind of busy. The only real problem is that it’s a little difficult to find the title at first. … I love the random orange slice on the bookcase. XD

1. Take It Easy!
YAY! I really love this cover! They’re outside, and they’re wearing bright, summery clothes, and the title is in bright letters, and they all look happy. It’s really simple with a nice, laid-back feeling that fits the song perfectly. ^__^

The current standing is as follows:

10. MY BOY (9 points)
9. Take It Easy! (12 points)
8. Honto no Jibun (14 points)
7. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss! (15 points)
6. and 5. Renai♥Rider and co.no.mi.chi (17 points)
4. Rottara Rottara (18 points)
3. and 2. Bravo☆Bravo and Our Songs (19 points)
1. Gachinko de Ikou! (25 points)

“Gachinko de Ikou!” is still in the lead, and “MY BOY” has dropped to last; hang in there “MY BOY”! I can guarantee some higher spots in upcoming rankings!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

