Buono! Rankings – Part 2: Coupling Tracks

10. Kirai Suki Daikirai (Take It Easy!)
– I like this one a bit, but something about the chorus really bugs me. =/ I do like the lines at the end of each chorus, though.

9. Warp! (MY BOY)
– Another one that I like, but nothing about this song really jumps out at me. Of course, I like the “Here we go yeah!!” and “C’mon, baby!” lines.

8. Minna Daisuki (Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!)
– “Minna Daisuki” has a typical anime song sound, but it’s still kind of fun. Momo’s “Maji desu kaa~” always sounds a bit weird to me. As annoying as it can sometimes be, I still find myself singing along with the “Hop, step, jump,” etc. lines every once in a while. (^_^”)>

7. Kokoro no Tamago (Honto no Jibun)
– I always sing along with the “Hop, step, jump,” etc. lines in this one, as well as the “Atashi no kokoro anrokku!” and “Negatibu haato ni rokku on!” lines. XD It’s a cute song.

6. -Winter Story- (Bravo☆Bravo)
– I really love the verses in this one (the way they’re sung, at least; I haven’t read any translation, even though I’m sure it’s great). I like the chorus, too, but the verses really are my favorite parts of the song.

5. My Love (Rottara Rottara)
– SKA!!! =DD I was going to put this one a little lower, but I couldn’t help but put it here because you just don’t hear H!P music like this very often; it’s really refreshing because it’s so different. I hate to keep using the same words over and over, but it’s a really fun song. =D

4. MIRACLE HAPPY LOVE SONG (Our Songs)
– The beginning reminds me of another song, but I can’t place it! (-_-”) The verses are only so-so for me, but the chorus has a tendency to get stuck in my head a lot. It’s kind of amazing to me that I ranked this so highly just because of the chorus.

3. Lady Panther (Gachinko de Ikou!)
– I didn’t care too much for this when it first came out, but it really grew on me. My favorite parts are the “desho~”(s) and the repetitive lines in the verses (“mada mada mada mada” and “goro goro goro goro”) because they’re just fun to sing. All right, I admit it; I like the “Gao!” parts, too. XD

2. Muteki no ∞ Power (co.no.mi.chi)
– I like everything about this song. ^_^ I remember I avoided it for a little while (for some odd reason o_O), but it came up on shuffle at one point, and I said, “What is that song?! I love it!” The first few lines got me hooked immediately.

1. Janakya Mottainai! (Renai♥Rider)
– Like “Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!,” I played this song a lot when I first heard it. The only difference is that I never got sick of this one. My favorite part has to be the “ii desho ne?! Sou desho?” lines, though I don’t know why. I just find it to be an overall enjoyable song. ^_^

Well, there’s the second ranking. Sorry that it’s a little late; this one was actually harder for me than the singles, because I haven’t listened to the coupling tracks as much. So, since I’m using these rankings to figure out my overall favorite Buono! single, the current standing is this:

10. Take It Easy! (2 points) … Ouch. =/
9. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss! (6 points)
8. MY BOY (7 points)
7. and 6. co.no.mi.chi and Bravo☆Bravo (11 points)
5. and 4. Honto no Jibun and Rottara Rottara (13 points)
3. Renai♥Rider (14 points)
2. Our Songs (15 points)
1. Gachinko de Ikou! (18 points)

The coupling track really helped “co.no.mi.chi” this time around. I was kind of surprised to see “MY BOY” so far down, but it will be higher with more rankings. The next ranking will be on the singles’ covers.

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

