Buono! Rankings – Part 1: Singles

Here’s the first part of my series of Buono! rankings. This ranking is for the single (A-side) songs. =)

10. Take It Easy!
– This song is really mellow, and I love it, but, as much as I may love it, when I think of Buono!, I think of their more upbeat, rock-ish music. “Take It Easy!” was one their releases that I payed the least attention to along with…

9. co.no.mi.chi
– When “co.no.mi.chi” came out, I think I was already looking forward to other songs, so I didn’t pay as much attention to Buono! as I usually would. (^_^”)> The song just didn’t seem to leave as much of an impression on me as some of their others; even though I like it, I found it rather underwhelming after some of their previous releases.

8. Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!
– This was the first single of theirs to come out after I had started listening to them. That being said, when it came out, I played it a lot. In fact, I played it so much, and danced (or at least tried to dance) to it so much, that I got a bit sick of it. (^_^”)> As I’m listening to it now (after avoiding it for quite a while XD), I realize just how many fond memories I have of this song, and it makes me love it more.

7. Renai♥Rider
– Even though this one is ranked so low, it holds a special place in my heart, as it was the first Buono! song that I heard, and one of the first H!P dances that I learned.  ^_^ I started listening to Buono! not too long after “Renai♥Rider” came out; quite a few people were discussing it, so I thought I’d listen to it. Like “Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!,” I have quite a few memories connected with this song.

6. MY BOY
– Buono!’s most rockish song (in my opinion), and another really fun one to dance to. I can’t always keep up with the lyrics if I try to sing it, but that doesn’t stop me from enjoying the song immensely. I really like the, “It’s so nice,” lines for some reason.

5. Bravo☆Bravo
– This song is so easy to sing and dance along with that it immediately puts me in a really good mood. I think you can definitely see how happy I am in my dance cover of this song. Also, I’m really happy with the two-line solos for all three of them; I love the even distributions in Buono! songs.

4. Rottara Rottara
– Even though this song also has some really repetitive parts (especially all of the “Lotta love”s at the end), it’s still really catchy, and it has random spoken lines (which, as I’ve said many times before, I love). Also, after reading a translation of the lyrics, I always feel really happy when I hear Airi’s line, “Dare ka ga itta, ‘Shiawase ni naru tame umare, soshite dare ka wo shiawase ni suru tame ikite ikun da'” (“Someone said that, ‘We are born to become happy, and we live in order to make someone else happy.'”) ^___^

3. Our Songs
– When I was thinking about what I should say about this song, the first thing that came to mind is, “This song IS Buono!.” Something about the music and the way they sing just says that to me. I don’t know what it is; it’s upbeat and poppy while still having the rock elements that set Buono! apart from a lot of H!P. On a completely random note, I really love Airi’s line “Hora, Kizutsuku HAATO.”

2. Honto no Jibun
– Yay! More randomly spoken lines! =D This song really grew on me; I really love the lyrics, and I really love the way the music quiets down right after the instrumental break and seems to give the lines immediately after it that much more meaning.

1. Gachinko de Ikou!
– I couldn’t help putting this one first. I always love singing along, and, even though I don’t know the dance yet, I like dancing around randomly because the song is just so much fun! I really love the chorus and the “sou sou sou” and “doki doki doki” parts as well as, you guessed it, the spoken parts. Also, I always look forward to the instrumental break, because, instead of just the music, you also get Buono! speaking randomly (with an echo effect!), and I just love that. ^_^

So, that’s that! I’m not sure how fair this ranking was; after all, when “Take It Easy!” and “co.no.mi.chi” were released, I was listening to more JE music than H!P music. (^_^”)>

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

