9th Generation and Three MoMusu Graduations

When I woke up about an hour ago, I checked my e-mail. Among all of the messages from “YouTube Service” I noticed that one was a video that had been sent to me; it was titled “Kamei Eri Graduation OPV.” I stared at it for a second and then set into the “No way… there’s no way!” attitude, and headed over to Hello!Online. There it was… and again on Tokyograph.

When I posted last week’s poll, I had the sort of feeling like, “Aww, I’m never going to see a new generation! Tsunku’s taking forever! (>_<*)” … And now they announce 9th generation auditions… and three MoMusu graduations.

I never thought anyone would leave so soon after Koharu’s graduation. Then again, Morning Musume members used to graduate every year or so before, so I guess I shouldn’t be too surprised. Still… I came into the fandom just before “Mikan” came out, so I was used to those nine members. Koha’s graduation was surprising enough to me, but now Kamei, Junjun, and Linlin are leaving, too, and all at the same time. It makes me sad, but, after thinking about it, I suppose it’s for the best.

As for Kamei’s graduation, I’m perfectly fine with it. It’s not that I don’t like her (in fact, she’s always been in my top five H!P members), it’s just that I’m glad she’s going to take care of herself. I have a slight skin condition myself, and dancing can sometimes be hard for me as well, so I can’t even imagine doing so under so many lights and with so many different costume changes while singing and staying happy and energetic and still giving an awesome performance like she always does. I have a new-found respect for her. I must also say that Tanpopo#’s “Umbrella” just won’t be the same without Eri. T___T

The graduations of Junjun and Linlin are surprising. At first I was thinking, “They’ve hardly been in the group at all!”, but they’ve actually taken part in more singles than Goto Maki did before she graduated from MoMusu. Also, they have improved a lot since they joined, so, I suppose, it stands to reason that they would go back to China to perform. I’ll miss them, too; especially Linlin, as she was my second favorite member of the current Morning Musume. And, again, Zoku Biyuuden and Shin Minimoni won’t be the same (I wish they had been in other shuffle groups, too!). T__T

So… I don’t know what else to say. I hope this post wasn’t too cheesy. I’m still a bit shocked. (^_^”)> I’ll have the poll results and the new poll up soon (I would have had them up last night, but there was a lightning storm here).

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

