Poll #2 Results and Poll #3

Morning Musume – 0% – 0 votes
Berryz Koubou – 14% – 1 vote
°C-ute – 0% – 0 votes
S/mileage – 57% – 4 votes
Mano Erina – 0% – 0 votes
Buono! – 29% – 2 votes
Guardians 4 – 0% – 0 votes

For the second poll, I was a bit surprised by the results, and yet not. XD What wasn’t surprising: the results for Guardians 4, Mano Erina, and °C-ute. I didn’t think they’d get any votes, and they didn’t. Guardians 4 is understandable, being an anime unit and only have one release this year, and Mano Erina is still rather new, so that was to be expected, but I had a bad feeling about °C-ute given the fairly negative response to the Airi-centric “Shock!” and the only okay response (as far as I know) to their album and “Campus Life ~Umarete Kite Yokatta~” single (which actually grew on me a lot ^_^).

The results for the others were a little less expected.

I thought, for sure, that Morning Musume would get some votes. “Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai” and “Seishun Collection” were a little underwhelming, sure, but I really liked the new songs on “10 My Me.” Maybe it was their (apparently dismal, though I haven’t watched it) Alo Hello! release that kept them from getting votes. (Or maybe it was because my blog is rather obscure, so I don’t have that many voters. XD)

Berryz Koubou and Buono! were going to get votes; that was a given, though I thought one of the two would have the most votes (and Buono! would have, if I hadn’t left this up another week). Instead, S/mileage, in a startling upset, takes the top spot. I must admit, after thinking about it, they’ve had a strong year so far. “Otona ni Narutte Muzukashii!!!” and “Yume Miru 15sai” were both great, and “OO Ganbaranakutemo ee nende!!” is shaping up to be another great release.

All that said, the new poll question is “Which H!P artist had the best debut song?” The “Other” option is for the likes of Tanpopo, Pucchimoni, Minimoni, Buono!, and any other groups that have had more than a couple of singles. If you choose “Other,” please specify, if you would, which group you chose. Also, if anyone wants to specify why they chose what they chose, go ahead and do so in a comment. =D
This one… is giving me a lot of trouble. XD “Yume Miru 15sai” was an awesome song, but I really love “Anata Nashi de wa Ikite Yukenai.” If I even start thinking about the other groups (Buono!’s “Honto no Jibun,” Pucchimoni’s “Chokotto Love,” Guardians 4’s “Omakase Guardian” …), then I’ll never be able to vote. (^_^”)> I’ll have to think about it, but I’m going to predict right now that S/mileage is going to take the top spot again.

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

