S/mileage 2nd Single Covers

The covers for S/mileage’s 2nd single are up on BARKS (you can see the full size pictures there; links on Hello! Online). I must say that, in my opinion, they are a vast improvement from their first single’s covers.

While I like the first one well enough as well as the newspaper-y look of the second and third ones, I think I like the fourth one best. Despite being mostly a boring background, I’m rather partial to the lamp post and bench. XD I also like the fact that they’re not all just smiling at the camera. I would have liked it better if Saki had been staring down at her food, and Ayaka had been looking at Yuuka with a “What?! No way!” kind of look (since Yuuka is whispering something to her). XD

Actually, I still like the covers from their indies albums best.

Here’s hoping their second official PV is interesting~! =D

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

