Preview of Berryz Koubou’s “Maji Bomber!!” PV

A thirty second preview of Berryz Koubou’s “Maji Bomber!!” PV is out.

It doesn’t look like it was terribly expensive to make, but we won’t know the real quality until the entire thing is released. … Those streamers in the background look strangely familiar, though… (-_-”) Also, I am, for some reason, reminded of the clips of Buono! vs. Bello! when I see the full shots with the stage in there.

From what I can see of the dance, it doesn’t look too difficult, but, again, they could have just been showing one of the easier parts. One part of the dance reminds me of the chorus of Morning Musume’s “Mikan” where they were just bouncing around pointing straight up in the air (or, in Berryz’ case, with their fists in the air).

The girls all look great, as is usually the case, and they look like they’re having fun throughout the video. (If you haven’t voted for your favorite outfit from this PV, please do~! ^_^) During the “other” parts or “band” parts, whatever they’re going to be called, we have Yurina, Chinami, Maasa, and Miyabi on guitar, Captain and Risako with mics, and Momo, ever the exception, with what looks to be a keyboard at 0:25, but, from the way she’s holding it, I’m not quite sure what it really is. A tambourine or something? I really don’t know. (^_^”)>

All I can say for sure is that I am very much looking forward to this release. Ever since I started really listening to their music (some time around “Yuke Yuke Monkey Dance,” I believe), Berryz has never failed me musically or PV-wise. =D

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

