When Fandoms Collide

I really love it when my two biggest fandoms (Hello! Project and Johnny’s Entertainment) collide. =D I don’t see it often enough.

I check Hello!Online at least ten times a day, so, luckily, I got to see the clip that they gave a link to of Sayumi on “Himitsu no Arashi-chan!” before it was removed from YouTube. I wish I knew more Japanese so I could figure out just what she was saying to (or “about” is probably more accurate) them that was making them laugh, but it was still enjoyable.

I remember being really excited about the short (subtitled!) clip I saw of Mari on “Arashi no Shukudai-kun,” and, before that,there was a clip that I saw of Yossie on that show (I know it’s Yossy… but the “ie” is a habit (^_^”)>). Also, I seem to recall a very old clip of NEWS being on the same show as Minimoni; the clip was only a few seconds long, but it was still fun to see them all. =D

The same goes for Gackt and Hello! Project members (or Gackt and JE members). In fact, the very first clip I ever saw of Morning Musume was the clip of Gackt and Kago “dating.” I’m sure a lot of people know what I’m talking about. I kind of felt sorry for Gackt in that one. XD

So, I’ll end, as I began, with the point of this post; I really love it when my fandoms collide. ^__^

Edit: While looking at Tokyograph.com, I noticed that there is an article on Intlwota with the same title as this post, though the content isn’t similar. It doesn’t matter much, but I just thought I’d mention it. XD

(As a side note, I have been trying to think of a ranking to post on here, but I’m just so terrible at ranking things! T_T Maybe I’ll think of something…)

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

