First Impression of Seishun Collection

As the title says, I’ll be sharing my first impression of the full preview of Morning Musume’s upcoming single, “Seishun Collection.”

Actually, unlike “Nanchatte Renai,” which I loved right away, or “Kimagure Princess,” which I found really interesting from the first listen, or “Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai,” which, though it’s not my favorite, got stuck in my head pretty quickly, “Seishun Collection” didn’t really have much of an impact on me. (^_^”)>

However, after listening to the whole thing a couple of times, I like it a bit more; it reminds me of “Genki Pikappika!” Now, if the PV is happy with a lot of bright colors, I know I’ll like the song a lot more; the quality of a PV also factors into how much I like a song. For example, “Morning Musume no Hyokkori Hyoutan-jima” is a somewhat grating song, but whenever I think about MoMusu’s hijinks on the high seas in the PV, I get a big grin on my face and sing along. XD In contrast, I rather like the song, “Ambitious! Yashinteki de Ii jan,” but, whenever I picture those hideous yellow-and-black dresses, I usually switch to another song. (^_^”)> I know that’s not the best thing to do, but I’m very visual, so the PVs are definitely a deciding factor.

Here’s hoping the PV for “Seishun Collection” is the best one since… “THE Manpower!!!,” maybe? I really liked that one. XD

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

