°C-ute – Campus Life ~Umarete Kite Yokatta~ PV

I realized that I haven’t posted on here in a while because my stats have flat-lined. XD So, here’s a (sort of) review of °C-ute’s latest PV.

Settings – The campus and video quality really gives this a “Shouganai Yume Oibito” feel (as I’ve seen a lot of others say as well), but the song is a big peppier, so I guess the gap between the laid back/quiet sort of setting and the upbeat song is nice.
Outfits – I don’t have any problem with their casual clothes, but the ties they’re wearing during the dance shot just don’t look right with the rest of the outfit to me. =/ And those shoes… *shudders* Also, I think Chisato looks great in this PV, but I’m not very fond of Mai’s hairstyle. =/
Dance – This dance seems a lot less complicated than most of °C-ute’s other dances… and that’s about all I have to say about that.
Acting – The acting was really natural in this; it was refreshing to see the girls talking and laughing instead of looking into the camera moodily.
Singing – Everyone sounded great in this, I guess, but it’s still a little hard for me to tolerate Saki’s super-high voice, though she only got… one line was it? Oh, well.
Song – The chorus reminds me of some oldies song… but I don’t know what. Maybe just that type of song in general… Anyway, it’s a cute song (no pun intended), I suppose, but it’s not one that I would want to listen to over and over.

Overall, I think this PV was cute without seeming really °C-ute, if you can understand that; it certainly seemed different from their usual style… I think. I can’t really say, because I don’t listen to them that much. (^_^’)> Sorry about this review being kind of wishy-washy…

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

