Morning Musume – 10 My Me Album Review

I know, this is super late, but… better late than never, right? (^_^’)>

1. Moonlight Light ~Tsukiyo no ban da yo~ – I quite like this song. ^_^ It kind of reminds me of SONGS, Sukiyaki, and… something else. THE Manpower!!! maybe? I also really love the carnival-y, almost creepy-sounding parts, and the echoes. =D

2. Kimagure Princess – I like this one~. Plus, even if it’s not my favorite from them, it has a special place in my heart, because it was the first song I did a dance cover for. ^_^ The song is great (even if the lyrics kind of shocked me the first time I read the translation XD). Also, this song really gave Eri a chance to shine. ^_^

3. Genki Pikappika! – I love this track! For some reason, this reminds me of older MoMusu songs. It’s really happy-sounding, and… ah, I can’t think of anything else to say except that I really do like this one~. ❤

4. Namidacchi – YES. Just… YES. I thought it was nice when it first started, but, as soon as the chorus kicked in, I said, “Yep. I love it.” The rap made it perfect. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

5. Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai – I can’t help but think of Tekken Tag Tournament every time I hear the opening music of this song. XD I don’t know why. Both the song and dance are fairly easy to remember, so I suppose that’s a good thing. It’s not my favorite of their latest songs, but I still listen to it more than, say, “Ambitious! Yashinteki de Ii jan” or “Egao YES Nude” to name a couple. Maybe that’s just because it’s so new…

6. Ookii Hitomi – Another good track. The vocal distortion works well for Sayumi’s voice, I think (not because it’s that bad, it just… works). ^_^ The chorus is really catchy. =D Hmm, I really don’t know what else to say about this one.

7. Ano hi ni Modoritai – I thought I was listening to Nakamaru Yuichi’s song “SMACK” when this song first started. XD (After listening to the real beginning of “SMACK,” I realize that they don’t really sound alike at all. Sorry. XD) Anyway, this is a nice, mellow-ish song, and it also reminds me of some older MoMusu songs… like it could have been on one of the first three albums.

8. Nanchatte Renai – I don’t know if I’ve ever expressed on here how much I love this song. It’s just… perfect to me. It’s probably in my top 3 favorite Morning Musume songs ever. I seriously don’t know why, but I really, really love it. Another reason I probably like it is because it reminds me of Final Fantasy VII; I would play this song over and over while I played FFVII. ^__^ It’s one of those songs where I just can’t help but sing along.

9. Osaka Oishiinen – This song certainly is different. XD But I kind of like it; it reminds me of a Kanjani8 song (gee, I wonder why -_-‘). And I also love random speaking parts in any song; that’s always a plus for me. ^_^

10. Loving You Forever – This song is another great track. It’s a really lovely song; very pretty… but that’s about all I have to say about it.

11. Shouganai Yume Oibito – When this song first came out, I thought it was kind of boring, but I love it now. Like Nanchatte Renai, I just can’t help but sing along. I’m really glad they got #1 for this.

12. Ame no Furanai Hoshi de wa Aisenai Darou? (Chinese Ver.) – No matter what language, this song always makes me almost cry. It’s probably one of their best album songs ever, so I’ll love every version of it. ^_^

~ Surimu-chan

1. Moonlight Light ~Tsukiyo no ban da yo~ – I quite like this song. ^_^ It kind of reminds me

of SONGS, Sukiyaki, and… something else. THE Manpower!!! maybe? I also really love the

carnival-y, almost creepy-sounding parts, and the echoes. =D

2. Kimagure Princess – I like this one~. Plus, even if it’s not my favorite from them, it has a

special place in my heart, because it was the first song I did a dance cover for. ^_^ The song is

great (even if the lyrics kind of shocked me the first time I read the translation XD). Also, this

song really gave Eri a chance to shine. ^_^

3. Genki Pikapika! – I love this track! For some reason, this reminds me of older MoMusu

songs. It’s really happy-sounding, and… ah, I can’t think of anything else to say except that I

really do like this one~. ❤

4. Namidacchi – YES. Just… YES. I thought it was nice when it first started, but, as soon as

the chorus kicked in, I said, “Yep. I love it.” The rap made it perfect. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

5. Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai – I can’t help but think of Tekken Tag Tournament every time

I hear the opening music of this song. XD I don’t know why. Both the song and dance are fairly

easy to remember, so I suppose that’s a good thing. It’s not my favorite of their latest songs, but

I still listen to it more than, say, “Ambitious! Yashinteki de Ii jan” or “Egao YES Nude” to name

a couple. Maybe that’s just because it’s so new…

6. Ookii Hitomi – Another good track. The vocal distortion works well for Sayumi’s voice, I

think (not because it’s that bad, it just… works). ^_^ The chorus is really catchy. =D Hmm, I

really don’t know what else to say about this one.

7. Ano hi ni Modoritai – I thought I was listening to Nakamaru Yuichi’s song “SMACK” when

this song first started. XD (After listening to the real beginning of “SMACK,” I realize that they

don’t really sound alike at all. Sorry. XD) Anyway, this is a nice, mellow-ish song, and it also

reminds me of some older MoMusu songs… like it could have been on one of the first three

albums.

8. Nanchatte Renai – I don’t know if I’ve ever expressed on here how much I love this song.

It’s just… perfect to me. It’s probably in my top 3 favorite Morning Musume songs ever. I

seriously don’t know why, but I really, really love it. Another reason I probably like it is

because it reminds me of Final Fantasy VII; I would play this song over and over while I

played FFVII. ^__^ It’s one of those songs where I just can’t help but sing along.

9. Osaka Oishiinen – This song certainly is different. XD But I kind of like it; it reminds me of a

Kanjani8 song (gee, I wonder why -_-‘). And I also love random speaking parts in any song;

that’s always a plus for me. ^_^

10. Loving You Forever – This song is another great track. It’s a really lovely song; very

pretty… but that’s about all I have to say about it.

11. Shouganai Yume Oibito – When this song first came out, I thought it was kind of boring,

but I love it now. Like Nanchatte Renai, I just can’t help but sing along. I’m really glad they got

#1 for this.

12. Ame no Furanai Hoshi de wa Aisenai Darou? (Chinese Ver.) – No matter what language,

this song always makes me almost cry. It’s probably one of their best album songs ever, so I’ll

love every version of it. ^_^

~ Surimu-chan

One Response to “Morning Musume – 10 My Me Album Review”

  1. street fighter x tekken Says:

    street fighter x tekken…

    […]Morning Musume – 10 My Me Album Review « Chotto Ikashita PURE BLOG[…]…

Leave a Reply

