A Few Thoughts…

❤ Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone! ❤

My computer still isn’t fixed, but I thought that, since I really have nothing else going on today (that is, no Valentine’s Day cards to make or give), I would give my opinion on recent H!P releases.

Morning Musume – “Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai” is by no means the best of their recent singles (in fact, I had to listen to it a few times to get into it at all), but it’s still… something. The song is good enough, but the PV was rather disappointing; the makeup version bored me to death, and the dance shot version wasn’t too terribly impressive. I really hope their upcoming album is better.

Berryz Koubou – I’ve been loving Berryz’ releases lately; their next double A-side looks like another plus for them. I really like “Tomodachi wa Tomodachi Nanda!,” and “Otakebi Boy WAO!” has started to grow on me as well. It’s nice to hear different kinds of music instead of straight-up pop all the time.

°C-ute – Oh boy… Well, first of all, I don’t really mind that Airi got “SHOCK!” pretty much to herself; it’s just that the song was kind of blah. I really don’t have much to say about °C-ute; they’ve always been the group I’ve listened to the least. =/

Buono! – I just can’t help but think that Buono! can do no wrong when it comes to music. “Our Songs” is another great release; the PV is fun, and the song is catchy and very, very Buono! Enough said. ^__^

Guardians 4 – “Going On!” may be my least favorite of their releases so far (though, I admit, I haven’t listened to it that much), and most definitely my least favorite of their outfits, though the PV was rather cute I suppose. The dance was decidedly Guardians 4-ish, because they do have a very distinct dance style. =)

That’s about all… have a nice day~.

~Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

