Hello! Project 2009 Music

Morning Musume had a great year; in my opinion, all four of their singles were fantastic, and they all had their strong points: Naichau Kamo had an splendid dance, Shouganai Yume Oibito a lovely PV, Nanchatte Renai a marvelous song, and Kimagure Princess was all-around good, not to mention it had what has to be one of my favorite Morning Musume coupling tracks ever. Platinum 9 Disc was also a hit; SONGS, Ame no Furanai Hoshi dewa Aisenai Darou?, and Guruguru Jump were some of the best album songs I’ve heard in a while.

Berryz Koubou was certainly productive this year. Dakishimete Dakishimete is probably my favorite of their 2009 singles; the song, PV, dance, outfits, everything turned out wonderfully. Watashi no Mirai no Danna-sama is a close second, with Rival an even closer third. Ryuusei Boy and Seishun Bus Guide, while still good, were probably my least favorites; they just didn’t seem to get stuck in my head as easily as the others did.

ºC-ute had a rather quiet year as far as music was concerned. Shochuu Omimai Moushiagemasu was my favorite of their singles; that’s probably because I’m a sucker for oldies-sounding songs. EVERYDAY Zekkouchou!! comes in second; I found it boring at first, but, eventually, I grew to love it. Bye Bye Bye! was a good song, but I thought it had a terrible PV.

Buono! had another year full of great singles. Bravo☆Bravo and MY BOY were my favorites this year, because they were so very Buono! Their album songs Early Bird, I NEED YOU, and OVER THE RAINBOW were absolute gems and, again, so very Buono!

Guardians 4 had a strong start as a group; Omakase♪Guardian had a catchy song, School Days a fun PV, and PARTY TIME was incredible in every way. I hope they continue this streak of good music!

S/mileage really grabbed my attention with Asu wa Date na no ni, Imasugu Koe ga Kikitai. Then when I have aMa no Jaku another chance, I found I really liked it. Suki-chan was another great song and just showed that they really deserve the debut they’re getting.

The Chanpuru 1~Happy Marriage Song Cover Shuu~ and Petit Best 10 albums were incredible. ONLY YOU, Mamotte Agetai, Akai Sweet Pea, Tentou Mushi no Samba, and DIAMONDS were remarkable covers, and Pira! Otome no Negai, Umbrella, and Yume to Genjitsu are still stuck in my head. High marks all around!

I feel somewhat bad for not listening to any of Mano Erina’s music, but I just wasn’t very interested in it. Sorry for not talking about it. 😦

Here’s hoping Hello! Project has another successful year; Happy New Year everyone~!

~ Surimu-chan

Morning Musume had a great year; in my opinion, all four of their singles were fantastic, and they all had their strong points: Naichau Kamo had an splendid dance, Shouganai Yume Oibito a lovely PV, Nanchatte Renai a marvelous song, and Kimagure Princess was all-around good, not to mention it had what has to be one of my favorite Morning Musume coupling tracks ever.

Platinum 9 Disc was also a hit; SONGS, Ame no Furanai Hoshi dewa Aisenai Darou?, and Guruguru Jump were some of the best album songs I’ve heard in a while.

One Response to “Hello! Project 2009 Music”

  1. gogomomusu Says:

    Akemashite omedetou gozaimasu^^.

    I know Mano-chan need something. But I felt her posibility in Kono Muneno Tokimekio. She was a fan of Matuura Aya, so maybe she want to be like Matuura?

    But I alwasy think hello project needs a solo singer like Goto Maki. I hope it to Ai-chan after her graduation. But I don’t know Ai-chan want to be so…

Leave a Reply

