Happy Birthday, Captain!

Happy birthday to my favorite member of Berryz Koubou~!

To tell the truth, I don’t know a whole lot about Saki-chan, or even Berryz Koubou in general. I haven’t watched very many clips with them, and I’ve never watched one of their concerts. However, a few days ago, I randomly decided to watch Berryz Koubou’s Alo-Hello! DVD. I have to say, that’s the most fun I’ve had watching a Hello! Project clip since some of the old-school Morning Musume appearances (Utaban, Hey!x3, etc.). But, I digress. For some reason or another, I just liked Captain when I got into Berryz. Maybe because she’s such a great dancer, or perhaps because her nickname is “Captain” instead of “Leader” (because “Captain” is a hundred times better), or maybe even because, even though she doesn’t get a lot of lines, she has a very distinct voice. Or (and this is entirely believable on my part) maybe even because she’s one of the “other” members i.e. not Risako, Miyabi, or Momoko; I almost always like one of the “background” members best.

Happy birthday, Captain~! Time to listen to Sprinter!

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

