Shuffle! ~五~ Week 1

When I was trying to muddle through the Cutest H!P Songs ranking that I mentioned in an earlier post, I realized that I’m too indecisive to do rankings. (^_^’)> I did, however, come up with something else that I call “Shuffle! ~Go (5)~” posts (isn’t that very Tsunku of me to add the random symbols? XD). Each week, I’ll take 5 songs randomly selected from 450 H!P songs and comment on each of them. ^__^ So, without further ado, here’s the first “Shuffle! ~Go~” post!

1. W – Sentimetal Boy – This song has… I don’t know, an 80’s feel? Anyway, it has a distinct sound that I think a lot of today’s music (at least in H!P) is missing. I rather like the song, now that I’m making myself listen to it. It’s not that I don’t like W; I really love a lot of their music, especially their covers, but I just don’t seem to listen to them much. (^_^’)>

2. Morning Musume – A MEMORY OF SUMMER ’98 – I really like the music in the beginning. Actually, I like the music throughout. The singing is fair enough. The song, overall, is passable, but I can’t see myself listening to it very much.

3. Berryz Koubou – MADAYADE – This song actually has a bit of that distinct sound I was talking about earlier. I don’t know why I don’t listen to it more; I think it’s because the PV didn’t leave much of an impression on me, and the covers for the single were a bit… *winces*. The song itself, though, isn’t bad.

4. C-ute – Zansho Omimai Moshiagemasu – There’s nothing wrong with Airi’s voice; I really love it, actually. I’m just a bit miffed that she got the coupling track all to herself. Putting my irritation aside, I’m still not sure how I feel about this song. Airi’s voice, as I said, is lovely, but this is another song that I couldn’t see myself putting on any playlists.

5. Goto Maki – Yaruki! IT’S EASY
– I haven’t listened to most of Goto’s music… anyway. This song… something about it makes me imagine it in the opening of an 80’s or 90’s-ish cartoon where all the characters are either marching around, or the camera is zooming through scenes of each of them doing something like… building a treehouse, or… tossing a frisbee or something. … I’m sure I’m alone in this. XD The song is all right. At least it’s peppy.

Well, that wasn’t too bad… was it? (^_^’)> I’ll try to describe the songs more instead of just giving my opinion next time. ^__^

~ Surimu-chan

Leave a Reply

